Reviews from
Google
for SLM Toyota

4.5
#
991 Reviews
4.5 Average of 991 Reviews
  • maxine Rathbone
    15 hours ago

    Just travelled 4hrs to view a car. Left a £500 deposit last week to reserve the viewing and the car had not even been valeted ! We were hoping to seal a deal and drive the new car home the guy said he would have it valeted whilst we wait. The salesman agreed it should have been done and it wasn't up to standard! In my opinion this is not acceptable, they have known for a week we were coming and that our plan was to drive it home, to then expect us to wait whilst they valet it at 4pm whilst he does the paperwork, when we're then having to drive 4hrs backThe car looked shoddy, very disappointed!

    SLM Toyota Norwich
  • Zoom Spider
    1 day ago

    Called in to enquire about a possible new car purchase. Receptionist donned her sun glasses, avoided eye contact and left the show room without asking if I needed help. Two sales people were occupied, but others sitting in their office with a clear view of me standing waiting to be served just ignored me. After five minutes of this I gave up and left. Assume I caught them on a bad day as others seem happier.

    SLM Toyota Hastings
    Response from SLM 19 hours ago

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We pride ourselves on our customer service and encourage feedback, good or bad, so should we not meet our own high standards we can address our shortcomings promptly. It is very difficult to comment on the circumstances surrounding your visit, it sounds as if it was perhaps a busy day, but I am so very sorry nobody came to greet you and help you with your enquiry. I will be sharing your feedback with my team members and acting upon it accordingly. I am very disappointed, and I know my team will be too, but we will all be keen to learn from it. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your visit personally if possible, so please call me on 01424 758555. My apologies we let you down on this occasion. All the very best. Ryan. General Manager.

  • Mike Redhead
    2 days ago SLM Toyota Uckfield
    Response from SLM 22 hours ago

    Hi Mike, thank you for taking the time to leave us a five star review. We really appreciate it and look forward to your next visit to SLM Toyota Uckfield.

  • Terry Crane
    3 days ago SLM Toyota Hastings
    Response from SLM 2 days ago

    Hi Terry, thank you for your five star review. We really appreciate it and look forward to your next visit to SLM Toyota Hastings.

  • Paul Baker
    1 week ago SLM Toyota Norwich
    Response from SLM 1 week ago

    Hi Paul, thank you for taking the time to leave us a five star review. We really appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back to SLM Toyota Norwich in the future.

  • Gareth Sutton
    1 week ago SLM Toyota Lowestoft
    Response from SLM 1 week ago

    Hi Gareth, thank you for taking the time to leave us a five star rating! We appreciate your review and hope to welcome you back to SLM Toyota Lowestoft in the future.

  • Ian Crocker
    1 week ago

    Good efficient service

    SLM Toyota Uckfield
    Response from SLM 1 week ago

    Hi Ian, thank you for taking the time to leave us a five star review. We really appreciate your kind comments and are pleased to hear about your experience with us at SLM Toyota Uckfield.

  • Catarina Rosario
    1 week ago SLM Toyota Hastings
    Response from SLM 1 week ago

    Hi Catarina, thank you for your five star rating. We really appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back to SLM Toyota Hastings in the future.

  • Chris
    1 week ago SLM Toyota Norwich
    Response from SLM 1 week ago

    Hi Chris, we are disappointed to receive your one star review. If you wish to discuss your experience further, please call our Sales Manager, Dean, on 01603 480000.

  • Chris Boughen
    1 week ago

    I bought my CH-R two weeks ago, I dealt with Liam throughout the purchase and he was very friendly and helpful throughout the whole process. They let me & my wife take our time with the test drive and answered all my questions I had, they also gave me a good deal on my part exchange. I would definitely recommend and look forward to them looking after my car in the years to come.

    SLM Toyota Uckfield
    Response from SLM 1 week ago

    Hi Chris, thank you for taking the time to leave us a fantastic review. We really appreciate your five star rating and are pleased to hear about your car buying experience with Liam. We wish you many happy miles in your New Toyota C-HR and look forward to welcoming you back to SLM Toyota Uckfield for your aftersale care.

  • Yasmin Khan
    1 week ago

    Exceptional customer service. The whole buying process was seamless. Thank you Jordan

    SLM Toyota Hastings
    Response from SLM 1 week ago

    Hi Yasmin, thank you for your wonderful five star review. We are pleased to hear about your car buying experience with Jordan. SLM Toyota Hastings wishes you many happy miles in your new car.

  • Devilcat 99
    1 week ago SLM Toyota Norwich
    Response from SLM 1 week ago

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a five star review. We really appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back to SLM Toyota Norwich.

  • Anthony J
    2 weeks ago SLM Toyota Norwich
    Response from SLM 2 weeks ago

    Hi Anthony, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

  • i d
    2 weeks ago

    Previously reviewed 5 starshowever, just had a horrendous experience and feel very let down. After buying 2 cars from here, I unfortunately won't be returning or recommending. I took my car to be M.O.T'd, after paying for work to be done to get through the test, imcluding new flexi pipe, new discs and pads, new centre exhaust, new tyres, new driveshaft seal along with other work, the car failed on emissions. A new catalytic converter was recommended. Agreeing to this , after fitting, the car failed on emissions againthe next recommendation was to fit a genuine catalytic converter, at a cost of roughly £1000. I declined and collected the car. When arriving home I noticed the exhaust was blowing, I proceeded to call slm and ask if the blowing exhaust could be the reason for the emissions failing...I was told " no, the technician has advised it is a small leak as its a patent part and doesn't quite seal correctly, he's put some gum gum on it to fix it. It DEFINITELY won't cause the emissions to fail...or fail an m.o.t as you are allowed a minor leak". I took it to my local independent garage, watched as he put the car on the ramp. He refitted the exhaust correctly whilst I watched, dropped the car down and performed an emissions test. The car PASSED with flying colours!! I then watched as he m.o.t'd it. SLM had damaged the cv gator when fitting a drive shaft seal so grease has sprayed all over the wheel, not tightened the brake pipe on the rear cylinder they had replaced so it was leaking, not fitted the exhaust correctly and tried to charge another £1000 for a catalytic converter the car didn't needall of this over a 2 week span. The technicians are totally incompetent and I will never use SLM toyota again.

    SLM Toyota Attleborough
    Response from SLM 1 week ago

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are disappointed to hear about your experience and apologise for any inconvenience caused. I believe our Aftersales team have been in contact to resolve this matter, but if you wish to discuss this further, please give us a call on 01953 458200.

  • zsolt komlósi
    2 weeks ago SLM Toyota Hastings
    Response from SLM 2 weeks ago

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us a five star review. We really appreciate your rating and look forward to your next visit to us at SLM Toyota Hastings.

  • Diane Brittle
    2 weeks ago

    Good customer service

    SLM Toyota Lowestoft
    Response from SLM 2 weeks ago

    Hi Diane, thank you for your five star review. We appreciate your kind feedback about our customer service and hope to welcome you back to SLM Toyota Lowestoft in the future.

  • Mary Roalfe
    2 weeks ago

    Absolutely brilliant. Couldn't fault them. The car failed but they gave us time to sort the problem out. Made it within minutes. The car passed. Brilliant garage. Brilliant people. Would not take my car anywhere else. Even booked my service and mot for next year. Absolute brilliant service. 10 star

    SLM Toyota Lowestoft
    Response from SLM 2 weeks ago

    Hi Mary, thank you for taking the time to leave us a five star review. We are pleased we were able to assist you and we look forward to your visit next year for your MOT and Service.

  • T C
    3 weeks ago

    BEWARE - I just purchased a new RAV4 from SLM Uckfield. The sales person lied to me to get the sale and am now in a huge battle to return the car. It’s going to get legal I fear. Do NOT trust them. If you really have to go there take a witness, record all meetings and demand everything in writing.

    SLM Toyota Uckfield
    Response from SLM 2 weeks ago

    We believe we are already addressing your concerns in conjunction with Toyota, the manufacturer. Should this not be the case, then please do reach out and provide us with your contact details and we will be happy to speak with you directly.

  • Paul Lesslie
    3 weeks ago SLM Toyota Norwich
    Response from SLM 2 weeks ago

    Hi Paul, thank you for your kind review. We hope to welcome you back to SLM Toyota Norwich in the future.

  • Chris Berg
    3 weeks ago

    Very helpful very friendly recommend it to everyone

    SLM Toyota Attleborough
    Response from SLM 3 weeks ago

    Hi Chris, thank you for your five star review. We appreciate your kind comments about our team, and are pleased we were able to assist you.

  • mocha mocha
    3 weeks ago

    Went to see a second hand 2020 Corolla Excel18k) and in the personalises video the sales person said the car was spotless. I drove 1.5 hours away and the car was in terrible condition. They knew I was driving a long way to view this car mind you. All tyres have big chunks of rubber missing. A massive H sign scratched into the hood. Front panel of car coming apart. Windscreen seal coming off. Leather seat and leather desktop in terrible worn condition. The gear shift knob was damaged (by dog teeth marks?) Which is strange as this is an automatic car. To top it all off the bonnet cover was covered in white marks meaning something happened. Was told they can sort out the cosmetic but not tyres as it would cost them too much. Very dodgy.

    SLM Toyota Uckfield
    Response from SLM 3 weeks ago

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We pride ourselves on offering high levels of customer service to all of our customers, so we are disappointed to hear that these were not met on this occasion. The vehicle you viewed was prepared to meet the Toyota Approved Standards, however, we understand your frustration and would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused.

  • Liz Parker
    3 weeks ago

    Helpful sales assistant but that was let down by the manager who was not interested unless we were looking to buy there and then. Good choice of cars on the forecourt.

    SLM Toyota Attleborough
    Response from SLM 3 weeks ago

    Hi Liz, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We strive to provide the highest levels of customer service so apologies if you did not receive a five star experience on this occasion. We hope to welcome you back to SLM Toyota Attleborough in the future.

  • David Parkinson
    3 weeks ago SLM Toyota Hastings
    Response from SLM 3 weeks ago

    Hi David, thank you for leaving us a five star review. We really appreciate it and look forward to your next visit to SLM Toyota Hastings.

  • Julian Curtis
    4 weeks ago

    Very friendly and helpful, took me through all of the options and helped me decide which car would be best for me. Thank you very much, especially Aaron Bunn. Thank you.

    SLM Toyota Norwich
    Response from SLM 4 weeks ago

    Hi Julian, thank you for your five star review. We are pleased to hear that Aaron was able to help you find the perfect car, and we appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to SLM Toyota Norwich in the future. Happy driving.

  • Tim Ball
    1 month ago

    Excellent customer service from Amy in parts dept .

    SLM Toyota Attleborough
    Response from SLM 1 month ago

    Hi Tim, thank you for taking the time to leave us a five star review. We appreciate your kind comments and are pleased to hear that Amy was able to assist you.

  • Debra Wilkin
    1 month ago SLM Toyota Attleborough
    Response from SLM 1 month ago

    Hi Debra, thank you for taking the time to leave us a five star review. We really appreciate it and look forward to your next visit to SLM Toyota Attleborough.

  • Ciaran G
    1 month ago

    Purchased a Yaris December 2023. Reece delt with my sale and he was very friendly and not pushy at all, I went to a few Steven eagles and they came off very pushy. They let me take my time with the car on the test drive and get familiar with it, they also gave an excellent deal on my part exchange. Very friendly team at this dealership, when I’ll be getting my next car I’ll be coming to them - even though I live miles away!

    SLM Toyota Uckfield
    Response from SLM 1 month ago

    Hi Ciaran, thank you for taking the time to leave us a five star review. We really appreciate your kind comments about our team and are pleased to hear about your experience with us. Happy driving, we look forward to welcoming you back to SLM Toyota Uckfield in the future!

  • Julie Oliver
    1 month ago

    Great visit today with Val. He looked after me so well. Always good service at SLMHastings. Went in to look at exchanging my car and got a good deal and bought a new one.

    SLM Toyota Hastings
    Response from SLM 1 month ago

    Hi Julie, thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful five star review. We appreciate your kind comments and are pleased to hear about your experience with Val. We hope to welcome you back to SLM Toyota Hastings in the future.

  • jeff game
    1 month ago

    As of main dealer thay are properly one of the least helpfull. Stuck at the bottom of a hill next to mc donalds. If the manager or staff upset you at least you can go to get a mc flurry and chear yourself up. Buy a Ford or Honda.

    SLM Toyota Hastings
    Response from SLM 1 month ago

    Hi Jeff, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are disappointed to receive your feedback as we pride ourselves on our great customer service. Unfortunately we are struggling to find a record of your visit to us at SLM Toyota Hastings. Please give us a call on 01424 758555 if you wish to discuss this matter any further. Many thanks.

  • Nathan Yaxley
    1 month ago

    The sales guy Nathan was really nice and polite.. Managed to sort me out a brand new car. Very pleased (hot chocolate from the vending machine) is amazing btw

    SLM Toyota Lowestoft
    Response from SLM 1 month ago

    Hi Nathan, thank you for leaving a five star review. We are pleased to hear about your experience (and that you enjoyed our hot chocolate)! We look forward to welcoming you back to SLM Toyota Lowestoft in the future.

No reviews available

Loading...
+

Please Wait

This won't take a moment...

+
Loading