Customer Reviews Customer Service
COVID-19 - all departments are fully sanitised and now fully open.
Reviews from
Google
4.2
#
98 Reviews
4.2 Average of 98 Reviews
  • Toxic Twin
    1 month ago — Sussex Used Cars

    I saw a car I liked online, the live chat team were so unhelpful I contacted the local dealer where I managed to get a newer higher spec model for less moneyI would recommend you look elsewhere before giving these people your money. You'll get something much nicer and cheaper £2000 pound is such a wonderful saving were going on holiday as well when the lockdown is over.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 month ago

    Thank you for your feedback Toxic Twin! We are always looking to improve and our customer satisfaction is of high importance to us. We're sincerely sorry for your experience, we take these matters very seriously and will escalate this within the team, if you have the time please call us on 01424 850505 to discuss in more detail so that we can improve on this in the future.

  • Gabriel Patac
    2 months ago — Sussex Used Cars
    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 2 months ago

    Thank you for your review Gabriel!

  • Princess Jooles
    4 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    I bought a car from these guys just over a month ago. I had a couple of small concerns since & have had it back to them, they fixed any issues without a grumble. They're a nice team, polite & courteous, good customer service. I would definitely use these guys again in the future.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 2 months ago

    Thank you! We're glad you enjoyed your experience with us.

  • Paul Charalambous
    4 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    I had a brilliant experience visiting and buying a lovely car thanks to the professional approach by our sales man Jack, who allowed us to to view and examine our chosen car on our own and arranged for us to test drive providing us with insurance - very impressive stuff. Being a hybrid vehicle, we had concerns with the condition of the lithium battery cell. After consulting with Peter, his senior manager at sussex cars, Jack arranged to have the vehicle health checked at Toyota in Hastings which provided us with a pass certificate. A very pleasurable experience and have highly recommended and continue to. Look forward to doing business with you again, my family are so happy with our car!

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 2 months ago

    Thank you Paul! We're glad you enjoyed your experience with us. We're glad we could help you and that you and your family are happy with your car.

  • Bill Roarty
    4 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Very helpful and patient. We got a wonderful deal on a lovely car, can't thank 'Big Jack ' for all his knowledgeable help. He is an asset to the company

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 2 months ago

    Thank you Bill, we're glad you enjoyed your experience with us!

  • Josh Pickering
    5 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    I cannot recommend these guys enough! Ian was brilliant all the way through the process, answering any question I had- I couldn't fault their customer service. So pleased I bought my new car from Sussex Used Cars!

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 2 months ago

    Thank you Josh! We're glad you enjoyed your experience with us.

  • Julie Roarty
    5 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Great service not pushy , friendly and informative. Thanks so much X covid restrictions all dealt with well

  • Sajid Khan
    6 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Recently purchased a car from here. Staff were very helpful and seemed genuine. However now that the weather is colder and wetter I have noticed that my car is very wet and steamy in the morning. No other cars on my street are the same so the car is surely defective. Perhaps sealing around doors or windows/glazing. To be fair the car seemed cheap however if this defect was a factor it should have been clarified. I feel like I have been conned slightly, perhaps due to my age. Transparency is the key in business relations. I no longer trust this business which is a shame.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 6 months ago

    Good morning, I am sorry you feel there is an issue with the vehicle you purchased, unfortunately I have no record of a purchase under this name. Could you please call us on 01424850505 so that we may assist with this matter.

  • Mark Kentfield
    6 months ago — Sussex Used Cars
  • Dean smith
    6 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Very helpful and friendly service show as around but unfortunately we didn't see anything within our budget or we like but would recommend a look

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 6 months ago

    Thankyou for your review Dean, I am sorry we didn't have anything that was suitable for you. Our stock does change regularly so it may be worth keeping an eye on our website for updated stock. Good luck in your search.

  • Sharon Hudson
    7 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Just brought my first car from here. Very pleased with the service given. My salesman Jack was very helpful. Highly recommended.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 6 months ago

    Thank you for your 5 star review Sharon. I am glad that you were pleased with the service you received and I will pass your positive comments on to Jack.

  • Bryan Dumbrell
    8 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Just bought a used car from these very friendly guys. The process from start to finish was a breeze, no pushy salesmen just helpful friendly advice and Jack Marshall made the paperwork and all the details a walk in the park. Can’t rate this firm enough, five stars doesn’t do them justice, if you need a car at the right price then get down to Sussex Used Cars.

  • Paul Grundy
    8 months ago — Sussex Used Cars
    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 2 months ago

    Thank you for your review!

  • J Laishley
    9 months ago — Sussex Used Cars
    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 2 months ago

    Thank you for your 5 star review!

  • Peter Dyer
    9 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    excellent service and very friendly.

  • Lesley Dyer
    9 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    I have recently bought a car from Sussex Used Cars and am just writing to say how satisfied l am with the friendly, courteous and efficient service l received. Both Peter and Tom were most helpful and even though we are in the midsts of the Covid 19 pandemic they had all the necessary precautions in place and everything felt quite safe. l would certainly recommend this company to anyone wishing to purchase a car.Many thanks and hope to do business with you in the future. Lesley Dyer

  • T Gould
    9 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Brilliant service from the sales staff at Sussex Used Cars they couldn’t have been more helpful. Jack Marshall made the paper work a breeze, lovely fellow a great asset to the team.

  • Hallie Spillane
    9 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    I brought my fiat 500 from Sussex used cars Yesterday with the help of jack who was an amazing salesman, put no pressure on us to buy the car And was extremely friendly and so helpful.

  • Tracey Foster
    9 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    The service is very good cannot fault . Jack was very friendly and helpful not pushy salesman in anyway just made sure we were happy with our vehicle before we purchased. Would 100% recommend.

  • David Oldfield
    9 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Brought Nissan Qashqai just before lockdown. Jack Marshall was at hand to guide through the buying process, there was no pressure to buy. The car was clean and tidy and ready to drive away after a few days. Car is great, comfortable and easy to drive.

  • William Oliveira
    9 months ago — Sussex Used Cars
  • Carol Goodwin
    9 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Have just bought a car here, great service and staff. Many thanks to jack, who made the experience very easy. Car beautifully clean inside and out.

  • Rosemary Pearsall
    1 year ago — Sussex Used Cars

    My daughter bought a car here last year and was very pleased with it. She was also impressed with the sales people. When my car became unrepairable recently I headed straight for Sussex Used Cars. I was not disappointed. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. It took me a while to decide which car I wanted, Jack Marshall was very patient and I didn't feel under any pressure to make a quick decision. I found a car I really liked. Jack sorted out all the paperwork for scrapping my old car. I would recommend Sussex Used Cars to anyone needing a good used car

  • Owen Faulkner
    1 year ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Extremely happy yet again. I've now got my 5th car off of Sussex used cars. I can't fault them I any way. They did all the work sorting out my old finance and new finance all I had to do is sign away I would highly recommend this used car dealer.

  • Chris Williams
    1 year ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Lots of high quality cars at keen prices.

  • Jon Stiles
    1 year ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Excellent service, particularly from Jack Marshall. I needed a car quickly it was ready to go the next day.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 2 months ago

    Thank you Jon!

  • John Frederick George Ignatius Wilson
    1 year ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Superb

  • Robert Gray
    1 year ago — Sussex Used Cars
  • Tony Green
    1 year ago — Sussex Used Cars
  • Keron Bridger
    1 year ago — Sussex Used Cars

No reviews available

Loading...
+
Loading