Customer Reviews Customer Service
COVID-19 - Customer Visit Information Guide
Reviews from
Google
4.2
#
91 Reviews
4.2 Average of 91 Reviews
  • Sajid Khan
    2 weeks ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Recently purchased a car from here. Staff were very helpful and seemed genuine. However now that the weather is colder and wetter I have noticed that my car is very wet and steamy in the morning. No other cars on my street are the same so the car is surely defective. Perhaps sealing around doors or windows/glazing. To be fair the car seemed cheap however if this defect was a factor it should have been clarified. I feel like I have been conned slightly, perhaps due to my age. Transparency is the key in business relations. I no longer trust this business which is a shame.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 2 weeks ago

    Good morning, I am sorry you feel there is an issue with the vehicle you purchased, unfortunately I have no record of a purchase under this name. Could you please call us on 01424850505 so that we may assist with this matter.

  • Mark Kentfield
    3 weeks ago — Sussex Used Cars
  • Dean smith
    1 month ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Very helpful and friendly service show as around but unfortunately we didn't see anything within our budget or we like but would recommend a look

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 month ago

    Thankyou for your review Dean, I am sorry we didn't have anything that was suitable for you. Our stock does change regularly so it may be worth keeping an eye on our website for updated stock. Good luck in your search.

  • Sharon Hudson
    1 month ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Just brought my first car from here. Very pleased with the service given. My salesman Jack was very helpful. Highly recommended.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 month ago

    Thank you for your 5 star review Sharon. I am glad that you were pleased with the service you received and I will pass your positive comments on to Jack.

  • Bryan Dumbrell
    2 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Just bought a used car from these very friendly guys. The process from start to finish was a breeze, no pushy salesmen just helpful friendly advice and Jack Marshall made the paperwork and all the details a walk in the park. Can’t rate this firm enough, five stars doesn’t do them justice, if you need a car at the right price then get down to Sussex Used Cars.

  • Paul Grundy
    2 months ago — Sussex Used Cars
  • J Laishley
    3 months ago — Sussex Used Cars
  • Peter Dyer
    3 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    excellent service and very friendly.

  • Lesley Dyer
    3 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    I have recently bought a car from Sussex Used Cars and am just writing to say how satisfied l am with the friendly, courteous and efficient service l received. Both Peter and Tom were most helpful and even though we are in the midsts of the Covid 19 pandemic they had all the necessary precautions in place and everything felt quite safe. l would certainly recommend this company to anyone wishing to purchase a car.Many thanks and hope to do business with you in the future. Lesley Dyer

  • T Gould
    3 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Brilliant service from the sales staff at Sussex Used Cars they couldn’t have been more helpful. Jack Marshall made the paper work a breeze, lovely fellow a great asset to the team.

  • Hallie Spillane
    3 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    I brought my fiat 500 from Sussex used cars Yesterday with the help of jack who was an amazing salesman, put no pressure on us to buy the car And was extremely friendly and so helpful.

  • Tracey Foster
    3 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    The service is very good cannot fault . Jack was very friendly and helpful not pushy salesman in anyway just made sure we were happy with our vehicle before we purchased. Would 100% recommend.

  • David Oldfield
    3 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Brought Nissan Qashqai just before lockdown. Jack Marshall was at hand to guide through the buying process, there was no pressure to buy. The car was clean and tidy and ready to drive away after a few days. Car is great, comfortable and easy to drive.

  • William Oliveira
    3 months ago — Sussex Used Cars
  • Carol Goodwin
    4 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Have just bought a car here, great service and staff. Many thanks to jack, who made the experience very easy. Car beautifully clean inside and out.

  • Rosemary Pearsall
    7 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    My daughter bought a car here last year and was very pleased with it. She was also impressed with the sales people. When my car became unrepairable recently I headed straight for Sussex Used Cars. I was not disappointed. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. It took me a while to decide which car I wanted, Jack Marshall was very patient and I didn't feel under any pressure to make a quick decision. I found a car I really liked. Jack sorted out all the paperwork for scrapping my old car. I would recommend Sussex Used Cars to anyone needing a good used car

  • Owen Faulkner
    7 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Extremely happy yet again. I've now got my 5th car off of Sussex used cars. I can't fault them I any way. They did all the work sorting out my old finance and new finance all I had to do is sign away I would highly recommend this used car dealer.

  • Chris Williams
    7 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Lots of high quality cars at keen prices.

  • Jon Stiles
    8 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Excellent service, particularly from Jack Marshall. I needed a car quickly it was ready to go the next day.

  • John Frederick George Ignatius Wilson
    8 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Superb

  • Robert Gray
    8 months ago — Sussex Used Cars
  • Tony Green
    8 months ago — Sussex Used Cars
  • Keron Bridger
    9 months ago — Sussex Used Cars
  • Rhys Hodges
    9 months ago — Sussex Used Cars
  • andy wright
    10 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Great service and very professional. We bought a car from them and very happy. Would recommend

  • Matt H
    10 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Buyer beware. Brought Citroen C4 from here. 2 major faults in 6 months. Now have to take it to a Citroen dealer to get it fixed as there garage doesn't have the ability. Proceed with caution

  • Ashley West
    11 months ago — Sussex Used Cars
  • Grace Wenham
    1 year ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Very happy with the service we received at Sussex Used Cars! Purchased a gorgeous Mercedes nearly a month ago now and could not be happier. Shout out to Ian, Pete and Greg for providing exceptional service, going above and beyond and answering all of our questions to ensure a smooth and satisfactory purchase. It's clear they are all extremely knowledgeable and could not be more helpful. Our experience here was second to none. Thanks again guys and we'll certainly come back when we're in the market for another car!

  • Jessica Llewellyn
    1 year ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Ian Dye was really a real Hero supporting to me to purchase my very first car. He was not only professional, but also Human and approachable, I never felt stupid asking about things I didn't understand! He talked me through the whole process, and was always happy to answer questions, he made me feel at ease, and has given me a really positive experience and confidence for future car purchases! Thank you Ian, loving the car, so much freedom

  • Kristina Goodsell
    1 year ago — Sussex Used Cars

    I can't thank Darren and Ian enough for going above and beyond for making my part exchange happen for the car I wanted. I had a really pleasant experience every time I went in the office, they were so helpful and answered every question I fired at them. I am a returning customer and will most definitely be returning again! Thank you again so much.

No reviews available

Loading...
+
Loading