Customer Reviews Customer Service
COVID 19 – From 19th July restrictions are lifting but please continue to wear face coverings and social distance whilst in our showrooms.
Reviews from
Google
4.3
#
117 Reviews
4.3 Average of 117 Reviews
  • SSN GYM
    2 weeks ago — Sussex Used Cars

    very happy with our purchase of our honda, david the sales guy was fantastic, and the rest of the team were also brilliant, wife loves the car , happy wife happy life!! definitely recommend buying here they have a huge choice and always happy to help. thanks.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for the review, we're so happy that both you and your wife love the car! Happy motoring!

  • armaan bajuwa
    1 month ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Very bad experience! Would not recommend to anyone to use them! Bought a car from them it start to show problem after 200miles Call them same time but no one was ready to accept it car was consuming lots of oil. When I ask them to change it in 3 days they were offering me 2k down! They were treating me like it was all my fault! Before to buy everyone was helpful but after telling them problem no one was coming forward useless on my opinion! Show them written paper from another garage they found problem but again they wasn't accepting it! I think not good idea to go for them!

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 month ago

    Hi Armaan I am sorry for the issue you have described with the purchase of your car here at Sussex Used Cars. As you know to date we have not been able to fault your vehicle but it is booked in with a specialist to try and find the fault you have described. If in the meantime you wish to speak to me you can contact me on 01424 850505 Kind Regards, Marcus Goodchild

  • Ian Cook
    1 month ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Very professional and jack the salesperson could not help me enough nice guy

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 month ago

    Thanks so much for the review Ian, we really appreciate it! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to improve the centre.

  • Keith
    1 month ago — Sussex Used Cars

    The wife got her car from these guys they are very friendly and welcoming, she had a test drive for about 10-15min and the car got a fresh MOT and service before we pick it up a few days later.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 month ago

    Thank you so much for the review Keith! We really appreciate it.

  • Andrew Devonshire
    1 month ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Amazing people and helped me with all the paperwork when buying my first car without parents around! Thanks Sarah and Jacob:))

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 month ago

    Thank you so much for the review Andrew! We really appreciate it.

  • Matt Hards
    2 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    We just bought a car from these guys for my wife. Got to say the quality of the stock is really good and pricing is really fair I think. We dealt with Tom and what a good guy he is. Helpful, informative, friendly. Not the usual pushy salesman you get in some placeswhich actually makes me walk away before I even look usually. He was really helpful and communication was great. Even went the extra mile for us with reference to collection etc. Next time we need a car, I will definitely Tom my first place to try for sure. Thanks again guys.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 2 months ago

    Thanks a lot for your kind review Matt!

  • Karen Arkell
    2 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Excellent customer service and very helpful

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 2 months ago

    Thanks a lot Karen, much appreciated

  • Amy Dorrell
    2 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Fantastic genuine lovely people. We needed a new family car as we were going up to Wales, Jack was exceptional he talked us through everything that was happening and was going to happen, there was no pressure to purchase right then and there. All around Jack is a really lovely down to earth bloke that genuinely wants to help and find you the best car for you and a wide range of knowledge of the cars we were suggesting to him. Safe to say we found our car and it's just perfect in every way.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 2 months ago

    Thanks so much for the kind review Amy!

  • Jonathan Goldson
    2 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Great service, excellent knowledge of the cars. Walked us through the various options. Ian was great and had a great sense of humour! Very patient staff

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group

    Thank you so much for the review Jonathan!

  • Holly Lowe
    2 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Very helpful and thoughtful team. They supported me in answering my questions and helped me feel comfortable on the test drive. Felt reassured throughout my experience. Great place to find a car!

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 2 months ago

    Thanks so much for the review Holly! We really appreciate it and are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us!

  • N/a N/a
    2 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Great service, jack was very helpful bought 2 cars from there very pleased with both of them

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 month ago

    Thank you so much for the review! We really appreciate it and are glad that you love your news cars.

  • Lucy Foreman
    2 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    I recently visited Sussex Used Cars after seeing a car for sale online. Although the car wasn’t for me (I ended up buying another car elsewhere) I found Ian at Sussex Used Cars very helpful and professional. The whole experience was a pleasure and I would definitely go back in future.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 2 months ago

    Thank you for leaving such a lovely review Lucy! We really appreciate it and although you didn't find your perfect car with us, we're glad that you did elsewhere. Enjoy!

  • Robin Hooper
    3 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    My wife bought her car there ,and they were very good ,helpful and sorted out ,what she calls her perfect car .I wanted a automatic they (Tom who we had the first time )sorted me a really good car,helped with all paper work and tax etc. WELL HAPPY. Thanks tom

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 month ago

    Thanks so much for the review Robin, it really means a lot to us and we're so glad that you and your wife are enjoying your new cars!

  • Julia Deeprose
    3 months ago — Sussex Used Cars
    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 3 months ago

    Thank for you the review Julia, we really appreciate it!

  • Tony Tutt
    4 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Very fair dealers

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 month ago

    Thank you Tony! Hopefully we'll see you again soon.

  • Michael Brotherhood
    4 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    The chap who was are was very helpful we talked about different cars and I hope to be seeing him tomorrow to discuss more

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 4 months ago

    Thank you for the review Michael, we really appreciate it! We hope that your second seeing went well!

  • Karl Mallion
    4 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Fantastic dealer, very professional and Ian the salesman we dealt with was great at every step of purchase. Nice and simple no hassle and a no pressure atmosphere which is nice to see. Would recommend to anyone based on out experience!

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 4 months ago

    Thank you so much for the review Karl, we really appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again!

  • Mareks Petrovs
    4 months ago — Sussex Used Cars
    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 4 months ago

    Thank you for the review Mareks!

  • Piers Lewis
    4 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    I have used this place to buy and sell. Great process on both. Very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable staff that are happy to go out of their way that the vehicle is right for you and they can offer a fair price for part exchange or buying a car from you. Didn't push, no pressure, just informative and on hand when needed.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 month ago

    Thank you for your review Piers, we really appreciate it.

  • Toxic Twin
    7 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    I saw a car I liked online, the live chat team were so unhelpful I contacted the local dealer where I managed to get a newer higher spec model for less moneyI would recommend you look elsewhere before giving these people your money. You'll get something much nicer and cheaper £2000 pound is such a wonderful saving were going on holiday as well when the lockdown is over.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 7 months ago

    Thank you for your feedback Toxic Twin! We are always looking to improve and our customer satisfaction is of high importance to us. We're sincerely sorry for your experience, we take these matters very seriously and will escalate this within the team, if you have the time please call us on 01424 850505 to discuss in more detail so that we can improve on this in the future.

  • Gabriel Patac
    8 months ago — Sussex Used Cars
    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 8 months ago

    Thank you for your review Gabriel!

  • Princess Jooles
    10 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    I bought a car from these guys just over a month ago. I had a couple of small concerns since & have had it back to them, they fixed any issues without a grumble. They're a nice team, polite & courteous, good customer service. I would definitely use these guys again in the future.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 8 months ago

    Thank you! We're glad you enjoyed your experience with us.

  • Paul Charalambous
    10 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    I had a brilliant experience visiting and buying a lovely car thanks to the professional approach by our sales man Jack, who allowed us to to view and examine our chosen car on our own and arranged for us to test drive providing us with insurance - very impressive stuff. Being a hybrid vehicle, we had concerns with the condition of the lithium battery cell. After consulting with Peter, his senior manager at sussex cars, Jack arranged to have the vehicle health checked at Toyota in Hastings which provided us with a pass certificate. A very pleasurable experience and have highly recommended and continue to. Look forward to doing business with you again, my family are so happy with our car!

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 8 months ago

    Thank you Paul! We're glad you enjoyed your experience with us. We're glad we could help you and that you and your family are happy with your car.

  • Bill Roarty
    10 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Very helpful and patient. We got a wonderful deal on a lovely car, can't thank 'Big Jack ' for all his knowledgeable help. He is an asset to the company

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 8 months ago

    Thank you Bill, we're glad you enjoyed your experience with us!

  • Josh Pickering
    11 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    I cannot recommend these guys enough! Ian was brilliant all the way through the process, answering any question I had- I couldn't fault their customer service. So pleased I bought my new car from Sussex Used Cars!

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 8 months ago

    Thank you Josh! We're glad you enjoyed your experience with us.

  • Julie Roarty
    11 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Great service not pushy , friendly and informative. Thanks so much X covid restrictions all dealt with well

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 5 months ago

    Thank you for the review Julie!

  • Sajid Khan
    1 year ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Recently purchased a car from here. Staff were very helpful and seemed genuine. However now that the weather is colder and wetter I have noticed that my car is very wet and steamy in the morning. No other cars on my street are the same so the car is surely defective. Perhaps sealing around doors or windows/glazing. To be fair the car seemed cheap however if this defect was a factor it should have been clarified. I feel like I have been conned slightly, perhaps due to my age. Transparency is the key in business relations. I no longer trust this business which is a shame.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 year ago

    Good morning, I am sorry you feel there is an issue with the vehicle you purchased, unfortunately I have no record of a purchase under this name. Could you please call us on 01424850505 so that we may assist with this matter.

  • Mark Kentfield
    1 year ago — Sussex Used Cars
  • Dean smith
    1 year ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Very helpful and friendly service show as around but unfortunately we didn't see anything within our budget or we like but would recommend a look

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 year ago

    Thankyou for your review Dean, I am sorry we didn't have anything that was suitable for you. Our stock does change regularly so it may be worth keeping an eye on our website for updated stock. Good luck in your search.

  • Sharon Hudson
    1 year ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Just brought my first car from here. Very pleased with the service given. My salesman Jack was very helpful. Highly recommended.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 year ago

    Thank you for your 5 star review Sharon. I am glad that you were pleased with the service you received and I will pass your positive comments on to Jack.

No reviews available

Loading...
+
Loading