Customer Reviews Customer Service
COVID 19 – From 19th July restrictions are lifting but please continue to wear face coverings and social distance whilst in our showrooms.
Reviews from
Google
4.3
#
109 Reviews
4.3 Average of 109 Reviews
  • Jonathan Goldson
    18 hours ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Great service, excellent knowledge of the cars. Walked us through the various options. Ian was great and had a great sense of humour! Very patient staff

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group

    Thank you so much for the review Jonathan!

  • Holly Lowe
    18 hours ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Very helpful and thoughtful team. They supported me in answering my questions and helped me feel comfortable on the test drive. Felt reassured throughout my experience. Great place to find a car!

  • N/a N/a
    1 day ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Great service, jack was very helpful bought 2 cars from there very pleased with both of them

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 21 hours ago

    Thank you so much for the review! We really appreciate it and are glad that you love your news cars ????

  • Lucy Foreman
    4 days ago — Sussex Used Cars

    I recently visited Sussex Used Cars after seeing a car for sale online. Although the car wasn’t for me (I ended up buying another car elsewhere) I found Ian at Sussex Used Cars very helpful and professional. The whole experience was a pleasure and I would definitely go back in future.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 2 days ago

    Thank you for leaving such a lovely review Lucy! We really appreciate it and although you didn't find your perfect car with us, we're glad that you did elsewhere. Enjoy!

  • Robin Hooper
    2 weeks ago — Sussex Used Cars

    My wife bought her car there ,and they were very good ,helpful and sorted out ,what she calls her perfect car .I wanted a automatic they (Tom who we had the first time )sorted me a really good car,helped with all paper work and tax etc. WELL HAPPY. Thanks tom

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 2 weeks ago

    Thanks so much for the review Robin, it really means a lot to us and we're so glad that you and your wife are enjoying your new cars! ????

  • Julia Deeprose
    1 month ago — Sussex Used Cars
    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 month ago

    Thank for you the review Julia, we really appreciate it!

  • Tony Tutt
    1 month ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Very fair dealers

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 month ago

    Thank you Tony! Hopefully we'll see you again soon ????

  • Michael Brotherhood
    1 month ago — Sussex Used Cars

    The chap who was are was very helpful we talked about different cars and I hope to be seeing him tomorrow to discuss more

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 month ago

    Thank you for the review Michael, we really appreciate it! We hope that your second seeing went well!

  • Karl Mallion
    1 month ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Fantastic dealer, very professional and Ian the salesman we dealt with was great at every step of purchase. Nice and simple no hassle and a no pressure atmosphere which is nice to see. Would recommend to anyone based on out experience!

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 month ago

    Thank you so much for the review Karl, we really appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again!

  • Mareks Petrovs
    2 months ago — Sussex Used Cars
    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 2 months ago

    Thank you for the review Mareks!

  • Piers Lewis
    2 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    I have used this place to buy and sell. Great process on both. Very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable staff that are happy to go out of their way that the vehicle is right for you and they can offer a fair price for part exchange or buying a car from you. Didn't push, no pressure, just informative and on hand when needed.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 2 months ago

    Thank you for your review Piers, we really appreciate it ????

  • Toxic Twin
    5 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    I saw a car I liked online, the live chat team were so unhelpful I contacted the local dealer where I managed to get a newer higher spec model for less moneyI would recommend you look elsewhere before giving these people your money. You'll get something much nicer and cheaper £2000 pound is such a wonderful saving were going on holiday as well when the lockdown is over.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 5 months ago

    Thank you for your feedback Toxic Twin! We are always looking to improve and our customer satisfaction is of high importance to us. We're sincerely sorry for your experience, we take these matters very seriously and will escalate this within the team, if you have the time please call us on 01424 850505 to discuss in more detail so that we can improve on this in the future.

  • Gabriel Patac
    5 months ago — Sussex Used Cars
    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 5 months ago

    Thank you for your review Gabriel!

  • Princess Jooles
    7 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    I bought a car from these guys just over a month ago. I had a couple of small concerns since & have had it back to them, they fixed any issues without a grumble. They're a nice team, polite & courteous, good customer service. I would definitely use these guys again in the future.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 6 months ago

    Thank you! We're glad you enjoyed your experience with us.

  • Paul Charalambous
    7 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    I had a brilliant experience visiting and buying a lovely car thanks to the professional approach by our sales man Jack, who allowed us to to view and examine our chosen car on our own and arranged for us to test drive providing us with insurance - very impressive stuff. Being a hybrid vehicle, we had concerns with the condition of the lithium battery cell. After consulting with Peter, his senior manager at sussex cars, Jack arranged to have the vehicle health checked at Toyota in Hastings which provided us with a pass certificate. A very pleasurable experience and have highly recommended and continue to. Look forward to doing business with you again, my family are so happy with our car!

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 6 months ago

    Thank you Paul! We're glad you enjoyed your experience with us. We're glad we could help you and that you and your family are happy with your car.

  • Bill Roarty
    8 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Very helpful and patient. We got a wonderful deal on a lovely car, can't thank 'Big Jack ' for all his knowledgeable help. He is an asset to the company

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 6 months ago

    Thank you Bill, we're glad you enjoyed your experience with us!

  • Josh Pickering
    8 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    I cannot recommend these guys enough! Ian was brilliant all the way through the process, answering any question I had- I couldn't fault their customer service. So pleased I bought my new car from Sussex Used Cars!

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 6 months ago

    Thank you Josh! We're glad you enjoyed your experience with us.

  • Julie Roarty
    9 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Great service not pushy , friendly and informative. Thanks so much X covid restrictions all dealt with well

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 3 months ago

    Thank you for the review Julie!

  • Sajid Khan
    9 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Recently purchased a car from here. Staff were very helpful and seemed genuine. However now that the weather is colder and wetter I have noticed that my car is very wet and steamy in the morning. No other cars on my street are the same so the car is surely defective. Perhaps sealing around doors or windows/glazing. To be fair the car seemed cheap however if this defect was a factor it should have been clarified. I feel like I have been conned slightly, perhaps due to my age. Transparency is the key in business relations. I no longer trust this business which is a shame.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 9 months ago

    Good morning, I am sorry you feel there is an issue with the vehicle you purchased, unfortunately I have no record of a purchase under this name. Could you please call us on 01424850505 so that we may assist with this matter.

  • Mark Kentfield
    9 months ago — Sussex Used Cars
  • Dean smith
    10 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Very helpful and friendly service show as around but unfortunately we didn't see anything within our budget or we like but would recommend a look

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 10 months ago

    Thankyou for your review Dean, I am sorry we didn't have anything that was suitable for you. Our stock does change regularly so it may be worth keeping an eye on our website for updated stock. Good luck in your search.

  • Sharon Hudson
    11 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Just brought my first car from here. Very pleased with the service given. My salesman Jack was very helpful. Highly recommended.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 10 months ago

    Thank you for your 5 star review Sharon. I am glad that you were pleased with the service you received and I will pass your positive comments on to Jack.

  • Bryan Dumbrell
    11 months ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Just bought a used car from these very friendly guys. The process from start to finish was a breeze, no pushy salesmen just helpful friendly advice and Jack Marshall made the paperwork and all the details a walk in the park. Can’t rate this firm enough, five stars doesn’t do them justice, if you need a car at the right price then get down to Sussex Used Cars.

  • Paul Grundy
    1 year ago — Sussex Used Cars
    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 6 months ago

    Thank you for your review!

  • J Laishley
    1 year ago — Sussex Used Cars
    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 6 months ago

    Thank you for your 5 star review!

  • Peter Dyer
    1 year ago — Sussex Used Cars

    excellent service and very friendly.

  • Lesley Dyer
    1 year ago — Sussex Used Cars

    I have recently bought a car from Sussex Used Cars and am just writing to say how satisfied l am with the friendly, courteous and efficient service l received. Both Peter and Tom were most helpful and even though we are in the midsts of the Covid 19 pandemic they had all the necessary precautions in place and everything felt quite safe. l would certainly recommend this company to anyone wishing to purchase a car.Many thanks and hope to do business with you in the future. Lesley Dyer

  • T Gould
    1 year ago — Sussex Used Cars

    Brilliant service from the sales staff at Sussex Used Cars they couldn’t have been more helpful. Jack Marshall made the paper work a breeze, lovely fellow a great asset to the team.

  • Hallie Spillane
    1 year ago — Sussex Used Cars

    I brought my fiat 500 from Sussex used cars Yesterday with the help of jack who was an amazing salesman, put no pressure on us to buy the car And was extremely friendly and so helpful.

  • Tracey Foster
    1 year ago — Sussex Used Cars

    The service is very good cannot fault . Jack was very friendly and helpful not pushy salesman in anyway just made sure we were happy with our vehicle before we purchased. Would 100% recommend.

No reviews available

Loading...
+
Loading