Glyn Sharman and his service team have been as brilliant as ever - sourcing difficult to find parts for my car that other garages couldn't do and keeping me updated throughout the process. Thanks all!Emily Jones
Thank you so much for the review Emily! We really appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again.
I was looking for a particular used Vauxhall mokka X, after a few weeks of research I found one I liked at SLM St Leonards on sea. As I live in SE London I was a little concerned of the 55 mile train journey to Hastings (as I didn’t have a carI telephoned the showroom and spoke to a sales executive Cieran FaithullI explained my situation and asked multiple questions about the car which he answered willingly and without hesitation. He suggested if I was to reserve the car for £99 I could see it when it suited me. He explained if I changed my mind at any time, the money would be refunded immediately. Cieran made a personalised video, inside and outside of the car explaining some of the features. He telephoned me later in the evening asking what I thought. I made an appointment to look at the Mokka a few days later. Cieran Kindly offered to pick me up from Hastings train station when it suited me, which he did in the Mokka. I took the car for a test drive from the station. The car had been polished and prepared to a very high level which was lovely to see. During the journey Cieran was amicable, professional, informative and knowledgeable about the car. I decided to buy the car and all the paperwork was completed. The car itself was under 4 years old and in excellent condition. I walked around the used car section and found them all to be similar quality. Considering you get a 1 year warranty, 1 year RAC cover and 3 day insurance the car was fairly priced. My only negative would be that although the two front tyres were legal tread, it was clear they were coming to the end of their life. They wouldn’t change the tyres however posted me 4 genuine mokka car mats which was a really nice touch. In conclusion the car I bought was of a high standard, and I’m very happy with it. Cieran and the SLM team want your business however are prepared to work really hard for it, going way beyond what you would expect. I even got a follow up call a week later asking if the car was ok and if there were any other questions I would like to ask. In this day and age a good product and great customer service is everything so I give the whole buying experience 5 stars.Tony Devito
Good morning Tony, Wow! What an amazing review you've left for us here at SLM Vauxhall Hastings. Cieran and the team absolutely loved reading your kind words and are so grateful for your 5 star review! Congratulations on your new car and we wish you all the best. The SLM Vauxhall Hastings Team.
What a waste of an hour and a half booked a test drive but new vehicle was out even though I was booked in for days, offered a second hand builders vehicle for the test drivereallyFrank Platts
Hey Frank, We apologise that you haven't had a positive experience with us here at SLM Toyota Norwich! We'd love the opportunity to make it up to you so please give Damian Pavy our Sales Manager a call on 01603 480000. Thanks, The SLM Toyota Norwich Team
Booked a test drive in demo, drove 30 mins and car not available. Totally disappointed.Julie Harrison
Hey Julie, We apologise that you haven't had a positive experience with us here at SLM Toyota Norwich! We'd love the opportunity to make it up to you so please give Damian Pavy our Sales Manager a call on 01603 480000. Thanks, The SLM Toyota Norwich Team
A few problems after picking up my new car. All sorted now.Much appreciatedTom Jardine
Morning Tom, We're so sorry that you've had a negative experience with us here at SLM Toyota Norwich! We can confirm that we have ordered a fresh pack for you which will be with you very soon! Feel free to give our Sales Manager Damian Pavy a call on 01603 480000 if you have any questions. Thanks, The SLM Toyota Team
SLM have high standards of sales presentation and follow up. Cieran Faithfull Sales Consultant was very methodical and helpful when I considered a purchase. He understood my criteria and focussed on finding me a vehicle which was going to fit the bill. By taking his time in explaining every step and answering my questions he gave me the confidence that I was being looked after professionally. I am sure that SLM and Cieran will be the first stop in my future vehicle requirements and I look forward to dealing with them again.Jon Stevens
Thank you so much for the review Jon! We really appreciate it as well as your custom. Look forward to seeing you again soon!
Exceptional in every way in both the sales and servicing departments. Everybody in the dealership is friendly and efficient but the service offered by George in particular deserves to be highlighted as it was outstanding. He gave reliable advice throughout, resolved a number of issues for us and kept us informed every step of the way from order to delivery. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Barnard and Brough: for customer service, organisation and attention to detail they are second to none.Paul Pontone
Thank you for such a lovely, well written review Paul! It warmed our hearts reading this and we thank you for your custom. Happy motoring!
Thank you for the review Debbie! We really appreciate it.
The sales process was fine and all staff seemed very polite and professional. However, within two weeks of purchasing a used car from the SLM Toyota I had to call out the AA due to a flat starter battery. This happened again within a few days so I took the car back to the garage to be checked, whereupon they said there was nothing wrong with the battery. Several months later the same problem returned so I called out the AA again. I took it to another Toyota garage for a check, they confirmed the battery was at fault and replaced it for a fee. The battery clearly had a fault on purchase, however SLM Toyota refused to reimburse for this fact. Whilst the service staff were very polite, I feel that my experience of SLM Toyota's apparent shirking of responsibilities shows that under the veneer this company seeks to benefit from some dishonest practices. A starter battery is a very low cost issue, but my experience is an indication that if a more serious problem occured their customers might be left high and dry. It's a pity, but based on my experience I wouldn't recommend purchasing a car from SLM Toyota or its sister companies, there are lots of other suppliers after all, so why take the risk?Alex G
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Alex. We regret to read that you feel this way. Here at SLM Toyota Hastings we pride ourselves on our customer service (as our many 5 star reviews suggest). We would never be dishonest nor shirk any responsibilities as suggested. We happily and willingly tested the battery on your car when the battery went flat in October last year. It was tested by our Toyota trained Technician using a calibrated and approved Toyota battery tester and found to be a good battery, so no replacement was necessary. Since then, 11 months and 7000 miles has passed with no further issue being brought to our attention until now. As such, we must conclude that there was no fault with the battery when it was tested last year. We are sorry that you’ve had an issue with your car and we are disappointed in the review but we do wish you all the very best for many miles of safe and trouble free motoring. Kindest regards, The SLM Toyota Hastings Team
Great customer service when buying my new Juke. Everything went smoothly. Thoroughly recommend and will be taking the car back there when it's first service is due. Absolutely love my Juke Enigma!kim lower
Thank you so much for the review Kim! We're so happy that you've enjoyed your experience with us and are so glad that you love your new Juke. Enjoy!
Thank you so much for the review Rich! We really appreciate it.
Thanks for the review Simon!
Nice cars but to small for meterry wood
Thank you for the review Terry! If we have any bigger cars come in then we'll let you know.
Thank you so much for the review Victor! We really appreciate it.
I purchased a car from here in July, it wasn’t the most professional, but the sale was completed, which was the main thing in their eyes. I contacted them the following week enquiring about the receipt of my V5, and was told that it’s company policy for them to retain the V5 for 2 weeks before posting to DVLA. Note: Within one week I’d already received the slip from DVLA saying I was no longer owner of the vehicle I had PXd the new sale with. This had been complete online on the same day. I’ve now waited almost 9 weeks for my V5 to arrive. I’ve contacted DVLA again, to be told I am still not the registered owner, and I now have to fill in a V62 to obtain my V5. Literally. If SLM completed the process online, and efficiently, this could have been resolved within a week.Laura Kupcake
Morning Laura, We're so sorry that you've had a bad experience with us here at SLM Toyota Norwich! Could you please give our Sales Manager Damian Pavy a call on 01603 480000 to see if we could help in any other way? Thanks, The SLM Toyota Team
Dreadful customer service rude unhelpful staff definitely wont be using them no matter what!Pauline cross
Morning Pauline, We apologise that you've had an unpleasant experience with us here at SLM Vauxhall Hastings! Could you please give us a call on 01424 755855 so that we can have a chat in regards to how we can better our customer service experience? Many thanks, The SLM Vauxhall Hastings Team
Thank you so much for the review Camilla! We really appreciate it.
Thank you so much for the review Hayden! We really appreciate it.
Thanks so much for the 5 star review Dimitar!
Very helpful, would highly recommendDarren Rose
Thanks so much for lovely review Darren!
I have consistently experienced excellent sales and after sales service from Barnard and Brough over many years. Staff always very friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. Highly recommended.Robert White
Hey Robert, Thank you so much for the lovely review! We really appreciate both the review and the customer loyalty. Thanks, The Barnard and Brough Team
Just had my key battery replaced phoned at 9 replaced and home at 10 great service well done thank youRossy's Punt
Thanks for the review Ross! We really appreciate it and are glad that we could help.
With working circumstances changing I had been reviewing a range of vehicles suitable and contacted SLM, spoke with Cieran who took time to check data base of available cars, fortunately one was in stock. Cieran managed the the whole process at a comfortable pace to ensure all options were explained. Customer experience 10/10 I have been using SLM for many years and recommend a visit. Support your local businesses.Andrew Wise
Wow, what an amazing review Andrew! Thank you so much and we look forward to hearing from you again.
10/10 Incredible Service by Christopher Topliss at SLM Vauxhall Hastings. I’m beyond pleased with Chris’s service and determination to make sure I’m happy and satisfied. Even after purchasing a car from Chris, he’s continuing to make sure I’m happy you regularly checking up with me, making sure everything is okay with the vehicle and checking to see if I have any further questions. More so, I know that I’m able to contact SLM whenever I need to and speak directly to Chris; I don’t feel rushed to finish speaking to him whatsoever and any worries I have he goes above and beyond to make sure those worries are gone. Beyond happy, thank you Chris!Kirt Brett
Thank you so much for such a lovely review Kirt! We really appreciate it and can't wait to see you again at the centre soon. Please keep in touch with both Chris and the team.
Good afternoon Caroline, Thank you for leaving SLM Nissan a review! Although we appreciate most of our reviews, we are somewhat disappointed to see that you have not enjoyed your experience with us here at SLM Nissan. Could you please let us know what we can do to improve as a centre or give us a call on 01424 854000 so that we can have a chat about your feedback and any suggestions that you may have. Thank you, The SLM Nissan Team
Thank you so much for the review Caroline! Could you please let us know if there is anything we could do to improve the centre.
Took car to slm last Monday after some thing hit the radiator just had a phone call from them they said they Cannot get my car done till next week.Chris Sheppard
Hi Chris, thanks for the feedback although the 2 stars is a little disappointing. You were advised prior to bringing your car to us that we had no appointments available and were advised again whilst on-site. We are currently booking about two weeks in advance, so apologies that we haven’t yet been able to get to your car but will do so in line with our current booking timescales. Thanks for bearing with us.
Good morning Kevin, Our Bodyshop manager Mark has tried to contact you and has left a message with you this morning. We would be grateful if you could return his call on 01424 852472 so that we can resolve this issue! Thanks, SLM
Very bad experience! Would not recommend to anyone to use them! Bought a car from them it start to show problem after 200miles Call them same time but no one was ready to accept it car was consuming lots of oil. When I ask them to change it in 3 days they were offering me 2k down! They were treating me like it was all my fault! Before to buy everyone was helpful but after telling them problem no one was coming forward useless on my opinion! Show them written paper from another garage they found problem but again they wasn't accepting it! I think not good idea to go for them!armaan bajuwa
Hi Armaan I am sorry for the issue you have described with the purchase of your car here at Sussex Used Cars. As you know to date we have not been able to fault your vehicle but it is booked in with a specialist to try and find the fault you have described. If in the meantime you wish to speak to me you can contact me on 01424 850505 Kind Regards, Marcus Goodchild
Thank you for your review Gabriel!
No reviews available