Book a Service Latest News Customer Reviews Customer Service
COVID 19 – From 30th November Face coverings have become mandatory again in England so please continue to wear face coverings and social distance whilst in our showrooms.
Reviews from
Google
4.5
#
476 Reviews
4.5 Average of 476 Reviews
  • chris whapham
    1 day ago — SLM Vauxhall Hastings

    My young daughter brought her car into see your mechanic. And she was produced a long list of faults amounting to over £3000 Taking it to our own mechanic we were told none of these faults were needing any immediate attention. It's just wear and tear A bit confused as to why all these faults were flagged upAnd has left my daughter panicking that's she is driving a dangerous car...

  • Jayne Williams
    5 days ago — SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells
    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 day ago

    Thank you for the review Jayne!

  • Emma Gendall
    1 week ago — SLM Vauxhall Hastings

    Part exchanged my old car here in December, with Cieran. Was a great experience start to finish. Felt that I was treated honestly and respectfully, and would happily go back. Thank you!

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 6 days ago

    Thank you for the review Emma! We really appreciate it and hope to see you again

  • JUNE PARR
    1 month ago — SLM Vauxhall Hastings

    Just been badly let down by SLM Vauxhall Hastings. My purchase of a used Vauxhall Mariva was very near completion when I was informed by phone that the car had been sold that very same day by another salesperson, apparently the buyer had placed a £99 refundable deposit on this car and then followed up by arranging and signing an hp agreement. I was never at any time informed of this deposit arrangement and therefore was most annoyed with the result of my failure to complete the purchase of the car. I much regret this incompetent and unprofessional behaviour of the sales team of SLM Vauxhall Hastings and will think twice before visiting them again. Thank you for your reply. I was not too concerned about loosing out on the purchase of this car, what annoyed me was the fact that I was not informed about the deposit arrangement to hold the car until after I test drove it. This was a failing on your part and the staff in your sales team should have taken the time to explain this refundable deposit scheme to me whilst l was in the showroom.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group

    Hi June and thank you for your feedback. Apologies that you were unable to complete the purchase of the vehicle that you were interested in, however all our vehicles remain available for sale until the point at which a customer places a deposit and confirms their order. Regrettably, this can result in a customer missing out on a vehicle that they are interested in if someone else beats them to it, which was the case with the vehicle that you had requested to test drive the following day. We will continue to look for a suitable alternative and hopefully can find something else that suits your needs.

  • Geoff Aust
    1 month ago — SLM Vauxhall Hastings

    Today I purchased a Honda Jazz as a second car from SLM although it was 5 years old it was in perfect condition, The main reason I am writing this review is to say what an amazing sales executive Cieran Faithfull turned out to be. I Have purchased new BMWs worth four times the amount with a tenth of of the attention that Cieran spent on this sale,nothing was too much trouble. This is a young man who will, and deserves to go far in his profession.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 month ago

    We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, thank you so much Geoff! Cieran will be elated when he reads your kind words.

  • Jude
    1 month ago — SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells

    Had a very pleasant visit to this dealership on ringing them i informed them that my Vaxhall Corsa key had fallen apart , Was told to come in and speak to Tony in parts and he could put it back together for me , On arrival iwas told that Tony was in Hastings collecting a part my heart sank . Then i spoke to a nice young man who said i can probably do this for you which he promptly did . All the staff were pleasant and attentive well done Vauxhall special thanks to the nice young man .

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 month ago

    So pleased to hear about your positive experience with our team, our customers are our top priority! Thanks so much for sharing the lovely review Jude.

  • Claire Barton
    2 months ago — SLM Vauxhall Hastings

    Couldn't help with my corsa car parts but when I contacted them via Facebook they were apologetic and willing to help in the future.

  • Bill Neech
    2 months ago — SLM Vauxhall Hastings

    Recently purchased a car from SLM Vauxhall. Really happy with the car, which has been reliable and of good value. I received great service from Chris Topliss throughout the entire process. Would highly recommend checking them out.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 2 months ago

    Thanks for the review Bill! We hope you're enjoying your new car and hope to see you again

  • Errol Brandt
    2 months ago — SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells

    Walked around the show room and not one person came to help. Two people sat and looked at me. Went to Hendy and delt with a great lad so bought a Mazda.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 2 months ago

    Hi Errol, We're so sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience with us here at SLM Vauxhall! Please give us a call on 01892 500300 so that we can apologise further and talk through this matter with yourself. Thanks, The SLM Team

  • Matthew Brown
    2 months ago — SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells

    Very helpful

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 2 months ago

    Thank you Matthew!

  • Tony Attwood
    2 months ago — SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells

    Fantastic in sorting out my new corsa. Top team getting the car through the workshop and arranging delivery. Good lads

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 2 months ago

    Thanks for the review Tony! Really appreciate it

  • Megan Colley
    2 months ago — SLM Vauxhall Hastings

    Cieran is a real asset to your sales team! I have never had the service that he gave me from a salesman before, Cieran explained everything in detail and was easy to understand and he was always helpful to find the answers to my questions.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 2 months ago

    Thank you so much for the lovely review Megan! We really appreciate it and completely agree with your observation of Cieran being an asset to the team.

  • Lee Taylor
    2 months ago — SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells

    Excellent customer service. My car went wrong the day before my holiday. Couldn't get it fixed in time due to ordering parts, but the manager went out of his way to drive me home!

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 2 months ago

    Thanks so much for the review Lee! We're glad we could help you out and hope you had a lovely holiday.

  • Alison Downs
    2 months ago — SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells

    First time I've visited this Dealership, the service staff were so friendly and helpful when I arrived and I can't thank Tony in parts enough for his help patience and assistance with my issue. Would definitely recommend them and I know I will be using them in the future. Thank you so much SLM Vauxhall

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 2 months ago

    Thank you so much for the lovely review Alison! We really appreciate it.

  • Alyn Atherton
    2 months ago — SLM Vauxhall Hastings

    Great servicevery helpful...

  • joanna lacey
    3 months ago — SLM Vauxhall Hastings

    My 4th car from vauxhall, I've always been impressed with their efficient customer service. Cieran Faithfull is a real asset to the sales team. He provided a professional yet down to earth and friendly service. He was thorough and helpful throughout the sales process. Thankyou!

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 2 months ago

    Thank you so much for the review Joanna! Please make sure to let us know if there is anything you'd like us to improve.

  • Julie Stonham
    3 months ago — SLM Vauxhall Hastings
    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 3 months ago

    Thank you so much for the review Julie! We really appreciate it.

  • Lee Hopcroft
    3 months ago — SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells
    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 3 months ago

    Thank you for the review Lee, we really appreciate it!

  • imant imant
    3 months ago — SLM Vauxhall Hastings

    Hello everyone, I worked for you for 3 years, everything remained in my memory, a very pleasant memory! Hello to all locksmiths and staff! I love and remember

  • Christopher Murphy
    3 months ago — SLM Vauxhall Hastings

    Good service and attention from the sales staff

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 3 months ago

    Thank you for the review Christopher!

  • Allison Hinder
    3 months ago — SLM Vauxhall Hastings
    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 3 months ago

    Thank you so much for the review Allison! Please let us know if there is anything that we can do to improve.

  • Fran Priestley
    3 months ago — SLM Vauxhall Hastings

    Received very good service and customer care from Cieran Faithfull in sales.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 3 months ago

    Thats great news Fran! Thank you so much for the review.

  • Mrs D Cotterill
    3 months ago — SLM Vauxhall Hastings

    Just had a very smooth experience purchasing a used Mokka X. Sales Executive Cieran Faithfull was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. He answered all our questions with ease and was generous with his time. Nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely recommend. Hopefully vehicle will live up to expectations!

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 3 months ago

    Thank you so much for the review Mrs D! We really appreciate it and we'll make sure to pass the message onto Cieran. Look forward to seeing you again soon!

  • jack blanchard
    4 months ago — SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells
    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 4 months ago

    Thank you for the review Jack, we really appreciate it! Please let us know if there is anything that we can take a look at in order to improve as a centre.

  • Tony Devito
    4 months ago — SLM Vauxhall Hastings

    I was looking for a particular used Vauxhall mokka X, after a few weeks of research I found one I liked at SLM St Leonards on sea. As I live in SE London I was a little concerned of the 55 mile train journey to Hastings (as I didn’t have a carI telephoned the showroom and spoke to a sales executive Cieran FaithullI explained my situation and asked multiple questions about the car which he answered willingly and without hesitation. He suggested if I was to reserve the car for £99 I could see it when it suited me. He explained if I changed my mind at any time, the money would be refunded immediately. Cieran made a personalised video, inside and outside of the car explaining some of the features. He telephoned me later in the evening asking what I thought. I made an appointment to look at the Mokka a few days later. Cieran Kindly offered to pick me up from Hastings train station when it suited me, which he did in the Mokka. I took the car for a test drive from the station. The car had been polished and prepared to a very high level which was lovely to see. During the journey Cieran was amicable, professional, informative and knowledgeable about the car. I decided to buy the car and all the paperwork was completed. The car itself was under 4 years old and in excellent condition. I walked around the used car section and found them all to be similar quality. Considering you get a 1 year warranty, 1 year RAC cover and 3 day insurance the car was fairly priced. My only negative would be that although the two front tyres were legal tread, it was clear they were coming to the end of their life. They wouldn’t change the tyres however posted me 4 genuine mokka car mats which was a really nice touch. In conclusion the car I bought was of a high standard, and I’m very happy with it. Cieran and the SLM team want your business however are prepared to work really hard for it, going way beyond what you would expect. I even got a follow up call a week later asking if the car was ok and if there were any other questions I would like to ask. In this day and age a good product and great customer service is everything so I give the whole buying experience 5 stars.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 4 months ago

    Good morning Tony, Wow! What an amazing review you've left for us here at SLM Vauxhall Hastings. Cieran and the team absolutely loved reading your kind words and are so grateful for your 5 star review! Congratulations on your new car and we wish you all the best. The SLM Vauxhall Hastings Team.

  • Jon Stevens
    4 months ago — SLM Vauxhall Hastings

    SLM have high standards of sales presentation and follow up. Cieran Faithfull Sales Consultant was very methodical and helpful when I considered a purchase. He understood my criteria and focussed on finding me a vehicle which was going to fit the bill. By taking his time in explaining every step and answering my questions he gave me the confidence that I was being looked after professionally. I am sure that SLM and Cieran will be the first stop in my future vehicle requirements and I look forward to dealing with them again.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 4 months ago

    Thank you so much for the review Jon! We really appreciate it as well as your custom. Look forward to seeing you again soon!

  • Pauline cross
    4 months ago — SLM Vauxhall Hastings

    Dreadful customer service rude unhelpful staff definitely wont be using them no matter what!

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 4 months ago

    Morning Pauline, We apologise that you've had an unpleasant experience with us here at SLM Vauxhall Hastings! Could you please give us a call on 01424 755855 so that we can have a chat in regards to how we can better our customer service experience? Many thanks, The SLM Vauxhall Hastings Team

  • Camilla Hayes
    4 months ago — SLM Vauxhall Hastings
    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 4 months ago

    Thank you so much for the review Camilla! We really appreciate it.

  • Andrew Wise
    4 months ago — SLM Vauxhall Hastings

    With working circumstances changing I had been reviewing a range of vehicles suitable and contacted SLM, spoke with Cieran who took time to check data base of available cars, fortunately one was in stock. Cieran managed the the whole process at a comfortable pace to ensure all options were explained. Customer experience 10/10 I have been using SLM for many years and recommend a visit. Support your local businesses.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 4 months ago

    Wow, what an amazing review Andrew! Thank you so much and we look forward to hearing from you again.

  • Kirt Brett
    4 months ago — SLM Vauxhall Hastings

    10/10 Incredible Service by Christopher Topliss at SLM Vauxhall Hastings. I’m beyond pleased with Chris’s service and determination to make sure I’m happy and satisfied. Even after purchasing a car from Chris, he’s continuing to make sure I’m happy you regularly checking up with me, making sure everything is okay with the vehicle and checking to see if I have any further questions. More so, I know that I’m able to contact SLM whenever I need to and speak directly to Chris; I don’t feel rushed to finish speaking to him whatsoever and any worries I have he goes above and beyond to make sure those worries are gone. Beyond happy, thank you Chris!

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 4 months ago

    Thank you so much for such a lovely review Kirt! We really appreciate it and can't wait to see you again at the centre soon. Please keep in touch with both Chris and the team.

No reviews available

Loading...
+
Loading