Book a Service Latest News Customer Reviews Customer Service
COVID 19 – From 19th July restrictions are lifting but please continue to wear face coverings and social distance whilst in our showrooms.
Reviews from
Google
4.5
#
457 Reviews
4.5 Average of 457 Reviews
  • Christopher Murphy
    1 day ago — SLM Vauxhall Hastings

    Good service and attention from the sales staff

  • Allison Hinder
    1 week ago — SLM Vauxhall Hastings
    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 week ago

    Thank you so much for the review Allison! Please let us know if there is anything that we can do to improve.

  • Fran Priestley
    2 weeks ago — SLM Vauxhall Hastings

    Received very good service and customer care from Cieran Faithfull in sales.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 2 weeks ago

    Thats great news Fran! Thank you so much for the review.

  • Mrs D Cotterill
    2 weeks ago — SLM Vauxhall Hastings

    Just had a very smooth experience purchasing a used Mokka X. Sales Executive Cieran Faithfull was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. He answered all our questions with ease and was generous with his time. Nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely recommend. Hopefully vehicle will live up to expectations!

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 2 weeks ago

    Thank you so much for the review Mrs D! We really appreciate it and we'll make sure to pass the message onto Cieran. Look forward to seeing you again soon!

  • jack blanchard
    3 weeks ago — SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells
    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for the review Jack, we really appreciate it! Please let us know if there is anything that we can take a look at in order to improve as a centre.

  • Tony Devito
    4 weeks ago — SLM Vauxhall Hastings

    I was looking for a particular used Vauxhall mokka X, after a few weeks of research I found one I liked at SLM St Leonards on sea. As I live in SE London I was a little concerned of the 55 mile train journey to Hastings (as I didn’t have a carI telephoned the showroom and spoke to a sales executive Cieran FaithullI explained my situation and asked multiple questions about the car which he answered willingly and without hesitation. He suggested if I was to reserve the car for £99 I could see it when it suited me. He explained if I changed my mind at any time, the money would be refunded immediately. Cieran made a personalised video, inside and outside of the car explaining some of the features. He telephoned me later in the evening asking what I thought. I made an appointment to look at the Mokka a few days later. Cieran Kindly offered to pick me up from Hastings train station when it suited me, which he did in the Mokka. I took the car for a test drive from the station. The car had been polished and prepared to a very high level which was lovely to see. During the journey Cieran was amicable, professional, informative and knowledgeable about the car. I decided to buy the car and all the paperwork was completed. The car itself was under 4 years old and in excellent condition. I walked around the used car section and found them all to be similar quality. Considering you get a 1 year warranty, 1 year RAC cover and 3 day insurance the car was fairly priced. My only negative would be that although the two front tyres were legal tread, it was clear they were coming to the end of their life. They wouldn’t change the tyres however posted me 4 genuine mokka car mats which was a really nice touch. In conclusion the car I bought was of a high standard, and I’m very happy with it. Cieran and the SLM team want your business however are prepared to work really hard for it, going way beyond what you would expect. I even got a follow up call a week later asking if the car was ok and if there were any other questions I would like to ask. In this day and age a good product and great customer service is everything so I give the whole buying experience 5 stars.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 4 weeks ago

    Good morning Tony, Wow! What an amazing review you've left for us here at SLM Vauxhall Hastings. Cieran and the team absolutely loved reading your kind words and are so grateful for your 5 star review! Congratulations on your new car and we wish you all the best. The SLM Vauxhall Hastings Team.

  • Jon Stevens
    1 month ago — SLM Vauxhall Hastings

    SLM have high standards of sales presentation and follow up. Cieran Faithfull Sales Consultant was very methodical and helpful when I considered a purchase. He understood my criteria and focussed on finding me a vehicle which was going to fit the bill. By taking his time in explaining every step and answering my questions he gave me the confidence that I was being looked after professionally. I am sure that SLM and Cieran will be the first stop in my future vehicle requirements and I look forward to dealing with them again.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 month ago

    Thank you so much for the review Jon! We really appreciate it as well as your custom. Look forward to seeing you again soon!

  • Pauline cross
    1 month ago — SLM Vauxhall Hastings

    Dreadful customer service rude unhelpful staff definitely wont be using them no matter what!

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 month ago

    Morning Pauline, We apologise that you've had an unpleasant experience with us here at SLM Vauxhall Hastings! Could you please give us a call on 01424 755855 so that we can have a chat in regards to how we can better our customer service experience? Many thanks, The SLM Vauxhall Hastings Team

  • Camilla Hayes
    1 month ago — SLM Vauxhall Hastings
    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 month ago

    Thank you so much for the review Camilla! We really appreciate it.

  • Andrew Wise
    1 month ago — SLM Vauxhall Hastings

    With working circumstances changing I had been reviewing a range of vehicles suitable and contacted SLM, spoke with Cieran who took time to check data base of available cars, fortunately one was in stock. Cieran managed the the whole process at a comfortable pace to ensure all options were explained. Customer experience 10/10 I have been using SLM for many years and recommend a visit. Support your local businesses.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 month ago

    Wow, what an amazing review Andrew! Thank you so much and we look forward to hearing from you again.

  • Kirt Brett
    1 month ago — SLM Vauxhall Hastings

    10/10 Incredible Service by Christopher Topliss at SLM Vauxhall Hastings. I’m beyond pleased with Chris’s service and determination to make sure I’m happy and satisfied. Even after purchasing a car from Chris, he’s continuing to make sure I’m happy you regularly checking up with me, making sure everything is okay with the vehicle and checking to see if I have any further questions. More so, I know that I’m able to contact SLM whenever I need to and speak directly to Chris; I don’t feel rushed to finish speaking to him whatsoever and any worries I have he goes above and beyond to make sure those worries are gone. Beyond happy, thank you Chris!

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 month ago

    Thank you so much for such a lovely review Kirt! We really appreciate it and can't wait to see you again at the centre soon. Please keep in touch with both Chris and the team.

  • Caroline Rogers
    1 month ago — SLM Vauxhall Hastings
    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 month ago

    Thank you so much for the review Caroline! Could you please let us know if there is anything we could do to improve the centre.

  • Chris Sheppard
    1 month ago — SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells

    Took car to slm last Monday after some thing hit the radiator just had a phone call from them they said they Cannot get my car done till next week.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 month ago

    Hi Chris, thanks for the feedback although the 2 stars is a little disappointing. You were advised prior to bringing your car to us that we had no appointments available and were advised again whilst on-site. We are currently booking about two weeks in advance, so apologies that we haven’t yet been able to get to your car but will do so in line with our current booking timescales. Thanks for bearing with us.

  • Sheila Middleton
    1 month ago — SLM Vauxhall Hastings

    Excellent service - very helpful and patient. A very pleasant experience.

  • Ash Shukla
    1 month ago — SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells

    Very professional sales support team it's unfortunate that I decided on another car but had a pleasant experience

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 month ago

    Thank you so much for the review Ash! We really appreciate it.

  • gail farley
    2 months ago — SLM Vauxhall Hastings
  • Peter Smyth
    2 months ago — SLM Vauxhall Hastings

    Great service from Cieran Faithfull . Very well informed and attentive to our needs. He wasn't 'pushy' and genuinely wanted us to have good experience in buying a car. The vehicle - a Honda CR-V was in excellent condition and drove like a dream. Would highly recommend the dealership.

  • Natalie L
    2 months ago — SLM Vauxhall Hastings

    I brought a Vauxhall Astra from SLM. Cieran Faithfull was the amazing salesman that helped me with this. He made sure that I understood everything I was being told and was extremely helpful and professional from start to finish. The car is lovely, such a nice drive and I couldn’t be any happier.

  • scott russell
    2 months ago — SLM Vauxhall Hastings
  • Oscar De Vries
    2 months ago — SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells
  • Teresa Mclean
    2 months ago — SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells

    Car serviced

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 2 months ago

    Glad you enjoyed your experience Teresa! Please let us know if there is anything that we can do to improve

  • Suzi Frost
    3 months ago — SLM Vauxhall Hastings

    Cieran Faithfull fantastic salesperson. Explained so easy for my non tec friend Dave. Car excellent. Think l buy a car here soon. Dave is so happy with his new car. Thank you

  • Alan
    3 months ago — SLM Vauxhall Hastings

    Great customer service and value for money

  • Karen Allen
    3 months ago — SLM Vauxhall Hastings

    Bought a second hand Vauxhall Adam from this garage and the service they provided was excellent. I dealt with Cierran and he was so helpful and professional and explained everything to me. I don't buy cars very often so was extremely happy with the service provided by Cierran. I have had the car for two weeks now and love it!

  • Maria Harris
    3 months ago — SLM Vauxhall Hastings
  • Christopher Spiller
    3 months ago — SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells

    Very helpful and not too pushy. Felt comfortable dealing with him.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 month ago

    Thanks Chris! We're glad you had a pleasant experience with us here at SLM Vauxhall. We really appreciate you leaving a review and look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Michael Dengate
    4 months ago — SLM Vauxhall Hastings

    Very good, nice to see staff who know what thay are doing, polite happy to help, would recommend them to anyone.

  • Hugh Patfield Bonnie
    4 months ago — SLM Vauxhall Tunbridge Wells
  • Tony B
    4 months ago — SLM Vauxhall Hastings
  • Adam spence
    4 months ago — SLM Vauxhall Hastings

No reviews available

Loading...
+
Loading