Book a Service Latest News Customer Reviews Customer Service
COVID 19 – From 30th November Face coverings have become mandatory again in England so please continue to wear face coverings and social distance whilst in our showrooms.
Reviews from
Google
4.3
#
343 Reviews
4.3 Average of 343 Reviews
  • Stephen Ashover
    2 weeks ago — Barnard and Brough

    James looked after us and were coming backjust to pick up my new motorless motor look out George

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 6 days ago

    Brilliant! Thanks for the review Stephen, we really appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again.

  • Anthony Giles
    1 month ago — Barnard and Brough

    Do not return calls and when I did make contact they where very unhelpful

  • Leigh Isted
    1 month ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan
    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 month ago

    Thank you for the five star review Leigh!

  • Terrence Lavan
    1 month ago — Barnard and Brough

    Excellent service knowledge of the car purchased explaining very well my questions I was definitely buying this car from James and will buy again and recommend to my friends

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 month ago

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your lovely review, we will pass your kind words on to James! Enjoy your new motor :)

  • Peter G Watts
    1 month ago — Barnard and Brough

    Had good chat with George and Andy although the present infrastructure in Britain does not cater for the parking conditions at my residents so unfortunately electric cars are currently not an option for my transport needs!

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 month ago

    Thanks for the review Peter! Was great to have you at the Barnard and Brough Centre

  • Ben Ireland
    1 month ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan

    My partner has recently bought a new car from here. The service was very professional. The rep (James) was really helpful and pleasant to do business with. Between James and the manager they covered all options for us and went through all the details/questions we required to ensure we found the best option for us. We particularly found their honesty/openess very refreshing and lead to a positive transaction. Would recommend.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 month ago

    Thank you so much for the review Ben! It was so lovely having you both at the Centre and we hope that you enjoy your new car. Stay safe!

  • Dave Barden
    1 month ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan

    Upgraded the Duke Great service

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group

    Thank you for your review Dave! Let us know if you ever need any help!

  • Alan small
    1 month ago — Barnard and Brough

    Great service quick and efficient

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group

    Hi Alan, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. If there is anything further we can do to assist you, please let us know.

  • Fiona Keeley
    1 month ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan

    Delighted with our new car from Nissan, Hastings. Great customer service from Russell and Jake. It was nice to be able to make inquiries and test drive a car and not feel like the sales team were beingpushyWould highly recommend and many thanks.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 month ago

    Thank you so much for the 5 stars Fiona! We really appreciate it and are so happy to hear that you're loving the new car. Hopefully see you again!

  • Sean Courtnell
    2 months ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan

    Nice staff

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 2 months ago

    Great, thanks for the review Sean!

  • Kate Walton
    2 months ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan

    Great customer service

  • Richard Biddulph
    2 months ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan

    Friendly helpful staff.

  • Nathan Seymour
    3 months ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan
    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 3 months ago

    Thank you so much for the review Nathan, we really appreciate it!

  • Lee Upperton
    3 months ago — Barnard and Brough

    The process of buying our car was faultless. Getting it serviced and MOT'd, not so good! Booked in for both a service and MOT turned up dropped the car off signed the requisite paperwork sat in the waiting area for about an hour and a half as I had nowhere to go and the dealership is on the other side of Sussex to me. Only to be told when having the keys given back to me "oh, you didn't book an MOT" now you've gotta ask yourself, why would I book just a service when my MOT runs out in 7 days? I just wouldn't, And to basically absolve yourselves of any responsibility isn't a good look to the customer. I'll be getting any work done elsewhere. Thanks for nothing

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 3 months ago

    Morning Lee! We're really sorry to hear of your disappointing visit today so we have looked into the issue and whilst we didn’t have the instruction on day of booking, your signed "acceptance of work to be done on arrival" didn’t raise the "no mot" issue. We have been informed by the team that they did apologise and if we hadn’t been in the midst of a power cut we would have got the mot done for you straight away. Please let us know if we can assist in getting the MOT done for you at a discounted rate. Thanks, Gary Miles, Brand Manager.

  • Simon Ingram
    3 months ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan

    Appalling!! Took new qashqai in for gearbox problem only to be told that their opinion was we had spilt coke on the gearstickAfter having an incompetent technician drench the area in wd40 and white grease, they decided that the course of action was to strip it down at our cost and not warranty! Not something I’d expect for a car barely 2 months old. Took vehicle to a proper main dealership where technicians from Nissan head office happened to be that day, the problem was thoroughly looked at and the overall experience compared to slm was 1000% better. I can only describe slm as unprofessional and slack with not much of a clue what they’re doing with a new model of car they sell. Won’t be returning at any cost, alternative main dealership will be used from now on!!

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 3 months ago

    Morning Simon! Unfortunately, we are not able to claim for warranty repairs that we know have been caused by foreign matter (in your case, most probably fizzy drink being spilt directly into the gear lever mechanism). Having inspected photos and our report, we are very satisfied that we did a correct diagnosis and provided a professional service. Please get in touch with us if you'd like to discuss this further. Thanks, Gary Miles, Brand Manager.

  • Emma MacCrossen
    3 months ago — Barnard and Brough

    This is my first experience with Nissan and Barnard and Brough and I can’t fault them. From the moment that I ordered my brand new Qashqai to the day I collected it the service from my sales exec, James Poplett, was brilliant. He kept me updated via emails, videos and calls. Also I would like to say thank you.to Gary Miles (general manager) and Duncan Glide (sales manager) for taking the time to come out and introduce themselves to me, it was a lovely thing to do and i hadn’t experienced that in previous dealerships. I would recommend buying a Nissan from Barnard and Brough to anyone as it has been a joy.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 3 months ago

    Wow, what a lovely read this was Emma! Thank you so much for your review, we absolutely loved having you here at the centre and we really look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • David Sherwood
    3 months ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan

    Excellent service here.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 3 months ago

    Thank you so much for the review David! We really appreciate it.

  • Emily Jones
    4 months ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan

    Glyn Sharman and his service team have been as brilliant as ever - sourcing difficult to find parts for my car that other garages couldn't do and keeping me updated throughout the process. Thanks all!

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 4 months ago

    Thank you so much for the review Emily! We really appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again.

  • Paul Pontone
    4 months ago — Barnard and Brough

    Exceptional in every way in both the sales and servicing departments. Everybody in the dealership is friendly and efficient but the service offered by George in particular deserves to be highlighted as it was outstanding. He gave reliable advice throughout, resolved a number of issues for us and kept us informed every step of the way from order to delivery. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Barnard and Brough: for customer service, organisation and attention to detail they are second to none.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 4 months ago

    Thank you for such a lovely, well written review Paul! It warmed our hearts reading this and we thank you for your custom. Happy motoring!

  • kim lower
    4 months ago — Barnard and Brough

    Great customer service when buying my new Juke. Everything went smoothly. Thoroughly recommend and will be taking the car back there when it's first service is due. Absolutely love my Juke Enigma!

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 4 months ago

    Thank you so much for the review Kim! We're so happy that you've enjoyed your experience with us and are so glad that you love your new Juke. Enjoy!

  • simon cawley
    4 months ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan
    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 4 months ago

    Thanks for the review Simon!

  • Robert White
    4 months ago — Barnard and Brough

    I have consistently experienced excellent sales and after sales service from Barnard and Brough over many years. Staff always very friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. Highly recommended.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 4 months ago

    Hey Robert, Thank you so much for the lovely review! We really appreciate both the review and the customer loyalty. Thanks, The Barnard and Brough Team

  • Caroline Rogers
    4 months ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan
    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 4 months ago

    Good afternoon Caroline, Thank you for leaving SLM Nissan a review! Although we appreciate most of our reviews, we are somewhat disappointed to see that you have not enjoyed your experience with us here at SLM Nissan. Could you please let us know what we can do to improve as a centre or give us a call on 01424 854000 so that we can have a chat about your feedback and any suggestions that you may have. Thank you, The SLM Nissan Team

  • Ray Monk
    5 months ago — Barnard and Brough
    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 4 months ago

    Thanks so much for the nice review Ray, we appreciate it.

  • Kimberley Hiley
    5 months ago — Barnard and Brough

    Recently purchased a new car from Nissan. I had the pleasure of dealing with James and George. Both very professional and lovely to deal with. After visiting the showroom on a Saturday, I returned on the Wednesday to buy the car I liked. The car was ready the next week, after being given the once over. I received a aftersale call a few days later. Overall fantastic service

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 4 months ago

    Morning Kimberley, thanks so much for your kind review.

  • Hugh Maxwell
    5 months ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan

    My car's been looked after by SLM for years and I've always found them exceptional. In our most recent contact they were able to arrange a courtesy car at remarkably short notice.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 4 months ago

    Thank you so much for your lovely review Hugh, we really appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again soon! Stay safe.

  • Mark Bates
    5 months ago — Barnard and Brough

    We found our search for our next car was made very easy with the help from James Poplett. From start to finish we didn’t feel pressured or obliged to buy. When we found a car suitable for our needs the transaction was very smooth and we are very pleased with our new car.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 5 months ago

    Thanks a lot for the kind review Mark, much appreciated

  • steve spackman
    5 months ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan
    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 5 months ago

    Thanks Steve!

  • Margaret Moore
    5 months ago — Barnard and Brough

    Best dealer ship been to. Worthing one is terrible. Well worth the journey to this one. Will be bring my business here for all my work from now on. Great woman on reception

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 5 months ago

    Thanks so much for your kind review Margaret!

  • rodney beckingham
    5 months ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan

    Have just completed the purchase of a new car from slm nissan.With all the supply issues at the moment it has not always been easy for them to commit to dates etc ,but they have always kept us up to date as soon as they could.A big thanks to all the staff but especially to Jonathan Day for his time expertise and commitment.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 5 months ago

    Thanks a lot Rodney, very much appreciated!

No reviews available

Loading...
+
Loading