Book a Service Latest News Customer Reviews Customer Service
COVID 19 – From 19th July restrictions are lifting but please continue to wear face coverings and social distance whilst in our showrooms.
Reviews from
Google
4.3
#
328 Reviews
4.3 Average of 328 Reviews
  • Emily Jones
    1 day ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan

    Glyn Sharman and his service team have been as brilliant as ever - sourcing difficult to find parts for my car that other garages couldn't do and keeping me updated throughout the process. Thanks all!

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 day ago

    Thank you so much for the review Emily! We really appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again.

  • Paul Pontone
    6 days ago — Barnard and Brough

    Exceptional in every way in both the sales and servicing departments. Everybody in the dealership is friendly and efficient but the service offered by George in particular deserves to be highlighted as it was outstanding. He gave reliable advice throughout, resolved a number of issues for us and kept us informed every step of the way from order to delivery. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Barnard and Brough: for customer service, organisation and attention to detail they are second to none.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 5 days ago

    Thank you for such a lovely, well written review Paul! It warmed our hearts reading this and we thank you for your custom. Happy motoring!

  • kim lower
    1 week ago — Barnard and Brough

    Great customer service when buying my new Juke. Everything went smoothly. Thoroughly recommend and will be taking the car back there when it's first service is due. Absolutely love my Juke Enigma!

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 week ago

    Thank you so much for the review Kim! We're so happy that you've enjoyed your experience with us and are so glad that you love your new Juke. Enjoy!

  • simon cawley
    1 week ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan
    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 week ago

    Thanks for the review Simon!

  • Robert White
    2 weeks ago — Barnard and Brough

    I have consistently experienced excellent sales and after sales service from Barnard and Brough over many years. Staff always very friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. Highly recommended.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 week ago

    Hey Robert, Thank you so much for the lovely review! We really appreciate both the review and the customer loyalty. Thanks, The Barnard and Brough Team

  • Caroline Rogers
    3 weeks ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan
    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 2 weeks ago

    Good afternoon Caroline, Thank you for leaving SLM Nissan a review! Although we appreciate most of our reviews, we are somewhat disappointed to see that you have not enjoyed your experience with us here at SLM Nissan. Could you please let us know what we can do to improve as a centre or give us a call on 01424 854000 so that we can have a chat about your feedback and any suggestions that you may have. Thank you, The SLM Nissan Team

  • Ray Monk
    1 month ago — Barnard and Brough
    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 week ago

    Thanks so much for the nice review Ray, we appreciate it.

  • Kimberley Hiley
    1 month ago — Barnard and Brough

    Recently purchased a new car from Nissan. I had the pleasure of dealing with James and George. Both very professional and lovely to deal with. After visiting the showroom on a Saturday, I returned on the Wednesday to buy the car I liked. The car was ready the next week, after being given the once over. I received a aftersale call a few days later. Overall fantastic service

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 week ago

    Morning Kimberley, thanks so much for your kind review.

  • Hugh Maxwell
    1 month ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan

    My car's been looked after by SLM for years and I've always found them exceptional. In our most recent contact they were able to arrange a courtesy car at remarkably short notice.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 week ago

    Thank you so much for your lovely review Hugh, we really appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again soon! Stay safe.

  • Mark Bates
    1 month ago — Barnard and Brough

    We found our search for our next car was made very easy with the help from James Poplett. From start to finish we didn’t feel pressured or obliged to buy. When we found a car suitable for our needs the transaction was very smooth and we are very pleased with our new car.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 month ago

    Thanks a lot for the kind review Mark, much appreciated

  • steve spackman
    1 month ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan
    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 month ago

    Thanks Steve!

  • Margaret Moore
    1 month ago — Barnard and Brough

    Best dealer ship been to. Worthing one is terrible. Well worth the journey to this one. Will be bring my business here for all my work from now on. Great woman on reception

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 month ago

    Thanks so much for your kind review Margaret!

  • rodney beckingham
    1 month ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan

    Have just completed the purchase of a new car from slm nissan.With all the supply issues at the moment it has not always been easy for them to commit to dates etc ,but they have always kept us up to date as soon as they could.A big thanks to all the staff but especially to Jonathan Day for his time expertise and commitment.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 month ago

    Thanks a lot Rodney, very much appreciated!

  • Julie Meeks
    1 month ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan

    Very friendly helpful staff

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 week ago

    Thank you so much for the review Julie! We really appreciate it.

  • James Taylor
    1 month ago — Barnard and Brough

    I thought we made an agreement over the phone for a free car health check ahead of a full service. But when my wife dropped off the car, they changed the terms to its only free if you pay for a service. Later I complained and Andy told me they had informed me it was only free if the service went ahead when I book over the phone. Unfortunately for Andy my phone recorded everything said and I was able to prove it was incorrect. In light of the evidence they refunded our money. At the point of refund Andy talked over me a number of times and would not let me get a word in. If you have to deal with them, I recommend getting every promise they make on the record.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 month ago

    Afternoon James, Sorry we can’t quite agree with you, but as we didn’t wish to argue that charging a customer is essentially how we run our business and the health check was covered, and due to you owning a very old vehicle we clearly noted and gave an option that we wouldn’t charge for the check if you had the service done as we do a free EVHC within the price of the service. We try to save our customers from unnecessary bills. Please get in touch with us on 01444 471771 if you'd like to discuss this further. Thanks, Gary - Brand Manager

  • Steve Burnett
    1 month ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan

    Dropped in today with my Navara as the oil change light had come on well ahead of a service being due. Explained my situation to Stuart who promptly had a technician take a look who then explained to me in detail what the issue was. Got my car on the ramps within the hour and had changed the oil and filter half an hour later. Very chatty, friendly and helpful staff and the efficiency was amazing. Thanks for your help - we will see you next time!!

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 week ago

    Thanks so much for the review Steve, we really appreciate it and are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Hina Ahmed
    1 month ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan

    Buying a car from a large dealership such as St Leonard’s you would expect the whole process to be swift and stress free. My experience with this dealership has been anything but that. I purchased a car a couple of months ago from St Leonard’s motors. I wasn’t told that the car had 4 scuffed alloys as the initial salesperson hadn’t disclosed this and instead tried to get this rectified prior to me coming down to collect (a 100 mile journey). I needed to collect the car earlier than planned so headed down to have it handed over by Jonathan. Two alloys had not yet been treated but as I needed the car urgently, I took it and decided I would contact them later to have them sorted. I also part exchanged my previous car, but as I did not have my log book on the day they took a deposit of £250 while they held my vehicle. The dealership had said once I bought the car I just need to book it in and they’d sort the issues as well as signing over the log book to my previous car. I called to book in an appointment for everything to be dealt with. By this point, I had found my wing mirror was constantly falling out too so I needed that sorted. On the day of the appointment, I called to confirm I was coming down and was told that my car wasn’t even booked in to the service department. I rebooked in and 7 weeks after buying the car, I finally got all of this sorted and was told I’d get my deposit back for the part exchange the following day. It has now been a week and I have received nothing. I’ve called multiple times to speak to Jonathan, who is constantlybusyand doesn’t bother to call back. Like wise the sales manger Stuart, had not bothered to respond to my correspondence. I’m appalled by the service that I have received and would advise all to think twice before buying a car from here.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 month ago

    Good afternoon Hina, We're so sorry to hear that you haven't had a pleasant experience with us and would love the opportunity to make things right. We'll give you a call at some point today to discuss how best we can resolve this issue. Sincere apologies, The SLM Nissan Team

  • Eva Suzannah
    1 month ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan

    Friendly. Helpful. And they sell awesome cars.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 month ago

    Thanks for the awesome review Eva!

  • christine crouch
    1 month ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan

    Once again Glyn Sharman and his service team gave given brilliant service. I've been coming to them since 2008 and have never experienced anything else. Thanks guys.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 week ago

    Wow! Thank you so much for the lovely review Christine, we really appreciate your customer loyalty and look forward to seeing you again.

  • Mark Dockerill
    1 month ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan

    Well what can I say very professional and Glyn Sharmen called he was very polite and extremely helpful and knowledgeable. All the staff there are amazing

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 month ago

    Wow! Thank you so much for the review Mark, we really appreciate it and are glad that we could help you ????

  • Andy Burt
    1 month ago — Barnard and Brough
    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 week ago

    Thanks for the review Andy, please let us know if there is anything that we can do to improve the centre.

  • Ben Muggridge
    1 month ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan

    Excellent customer service. I've been using SLM Nissan for a number of years and Glyn and the team are always very helpful, polite and professional.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 week ago

    Thanks so much for the review Ben, we really appreciate your customer loyalty and look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon.

  • Nikki Barilli
    2 months ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan

    Phoned for help as I couldn't find my cars radio code. Extremely helpful member of staff answered the phone and put me through to Glyn or Glenn who was able to provide me with the info I needed. Very professional. Thankyou!

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 week ago

    Thank you for the review Nikki! We really appreciate it and are glad that we could help you sort out your cars radio.

  • Robert W. Taylor
    2 months ago — Barnard and Brough

    I visited to view a used Nissan and can confirm my visit a success. The sales rep was very helpful and a joy to deal with, I ended my visit with a purchase.

  • Terry Andrews
    2 months ago — Barnard and Brough

    We bought a very nice second hand car here last week.Got a good deal for are old car.

  • Luke H
    2 months ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan

    Jon Nash couldn't be better. but other staff are ignorant and unhelpful

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group

    Thank you for your feedback Luke. We aim to please all of our customers and will continue to work on ourselves as a team.

  • Greg Mallinson
    2 months ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan

    Great customer service from Stu - Thank you. Just had my x-Trail in-for a new radiator cooling fan. I was given a quotation which was kept to. Stu kept me informed and made me feel that my needs and concerns were met. Overall an excellent experience.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 week ago

    Thank you for the review Greg, we really appreciate it and are glad that you are pleased with your new radiator cooling fan.

  • Leigh Isted
    2 months ago — Barnard and Brough
  • Louise Chainey
    2 months ago — Barnard and Brough

    We can’t praise this dealership highly enough, they have been excellent from start to finish. We don’t live locally and found the perfect car that meet our exact wish list on their website. It was a leap of faith buying a car that was over 100 miles away but James Poplett our salesman gave us reassurance all the way. Nothing was too much trouble and if we had a question regarding something specific about the vehicle James would made a video explaining and highlighting certain things and email it to us. We feel he was entirely honest by pointing out things we wouldn’t of necessarily known as well as very fair and friendly. To see our new car parked in front of the dealership, polished and looking immaculate on our arrival was a happy moment. Thank you James and Co.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 week ago

    Thank you for the lovely review Louise, we're so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you've found the perfect car that suits you! Please stay in touch and hopefully we will see you soon.

  • John Godfrey
    2 months ago — Barnard and Brough
    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 week ago

    Thank you for the review John! We really appreciate it.

No reviews available

Loading...
+
Loading