Reviews from
Google
for Nissan Authorised Repair

4.3
#
233 Reviews
4.3 Average of 233 Reviews
  • dave burt
    1 week ago

    Had puncture fixed

    Nissan Authorised Repairer
    Response from SLM 1 week ago

    Hi Dave, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased that our Nissan Authorised Repairer centre was able to assist you with your punctured tyre. We hope that your next visit to us will be a five star experience.

  • Emanuel Flecken
    2 weeks ago

    Been great place to buy a Nissan and the service department is also very good.

    Nissan Authorised Repairer
    Response from SLM 2 weeks ago

    Hi Emanuel, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our sales and aftersales service, and we hope to see you again in the future.

  • Alan Wright
    1 month ago

    Very friendly and helpful!

    Nissan Authorised Repairer
  • Peter Law
    1 month ago Nissan Authorised Repairer
  • JB & ZR
    3 months ago

    Excellent service

    Nissan Authorised Repairer
    Response from SLM 3 months ago

    Hi, thank you for leaving a five star review. We really appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

  • Ray Shilling
    3 months ago

    Absolutely useless. I rang at 9:45 a.m. and was told that someone would ring me back. I rang several times during the day and the line was busy. I finally got through at 4:45 and was told that no-one could look at my car for "diagnostics" for TEN days. The receptionist said that it was probably a balancing issue. A strange guess without even looking at the car. I was told that they has had internet issues as a reason for not returning my call. If they can't answer a phone, I wouldn't trust them with my carThe response from the Business is much appreciated. However, I have already managed to book my car to be checked over in Eastbourne.

    Nissan Authorised Repairer
    Response from SLM 3 months ago

    Hi Ray, thank you for leaving a review. We are disappointed to hear your feedback. Our site is currently undergoing a full refurbishment and unfortunately, yesterday we did lose all internet and telephones from around 9.30 until 16.30, which was out of our control. Based on your description of the fault, our Senior Service Advisor was able to take an educated guess at what the issue could be, however, without carrying out diagnostics, we cannot be 100% sure. We are currently extremely busy with Diagnostic work so quoted 6 business days to get your vehicle booked in. We apologise for the inconvenience and if you’d like to discuss further, please contact the Aftersales Manager on 01424 854000.

  • anita richard
    3 months ago

    Bit expensive but good service

    Nissan Authorised Repairer
    Response from SLM 3 months ago

    Hi Anita, thank you for your review, we really appreciate it! As an Authorised Nissan Repairer we pride ourselves on offering high quality care for your vehicle, to ensure your vehicle is kept in the best condition possible. We look forward to welcoming you back to our centre in the future!

  • Audrey Varlese
    4 months ago

    Staff super friendly especially Sam and very helpful, a lovely dealership

    Nissan Authorised Repairer
    Response from SLM 3 months ago

    Hiya Audrey, thank you for your wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear about your experience with our staff and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Happy Driving!

  • Allan Dotf
    4 months ago Nissan Authorised Repairer
    Response from SLM 4 months ago

    Hi Allan, thank you for taking the time to leave us a five star review! We really appreciate it and look forward to your next visit with us at our Nissan Authorised Repairer centre.

  • Ashleigh Hall
    4 months ago

    I had a problem with my Hyundai's tyre deflating rather quickly, they managed to fit me in two days earlier than expected, fixed the puncture within 30-minutes and even cleaned my car for free. A true 5-star experience from initial call through to job completion and payment. Thank you!

    Nissan Authorised Repairer
    Response from SLM 4 months ago

    Hi Ashleigh, thank you for your 5 star review! We really appreciate your kind comments and are pleased we were able to assist.

  • Mark Tena
    5 months ago

    We visited this dealer without an appointment. The sales team was extremely busy but they gave us an amazing reception. Paul was brilliant, his product knowledge, patience and customer service is next to none. My wife and I were extremely satisfied with the service. We bought our car a few days later and it's amazing, drives very well. We couldn't have asked for more. We were advised on everything we need to protect our car. We were provided with names of after sales support team should we need any additional assistance. I am sure all the staff are amazing, I singled out Paul Masterson because he worked with us until we found a car of our choice. 5 star rating ain't enough, here is an extraSt Leonards SLM Nissan*

    Nissan Authorised Repairer
    Response from SLM 4 months ago

    Hi Mark. Thank you for your wonderful review following the purchase of your used Nissan. We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us and are glad we were able to help you find your next car. We look forward to welcoming you back to SLM Used Cars in the future.

  • James Knight
    6 months ago

    Superb

    Nissan Authorised Repairer
    Response from SLM 4 months ago

    Hi James, thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

  • Erika Lipeikyte
    7 months ago

    Very efficient and polite. Plus extra helpful for our daughter's disabled adapted van. Thank you.

    Nissan Authorised Repairer
    Response from SLM 4 months ago

    Hi Erika, thank you for you wonderful review. We are pleased we could assist you.

  • Rob Mason
    7 months ago

    I recently had the misfortune of dealing with SLM Nissan St. Leonards-on-Sea, and I must say that it was an absolute nightmare from start to finish. I took my car in for a seemingly straightforward clutch replacement, but what followed was a week of frustration and disappointment. First and foremost, the amount of time it took them to replace the clutch was simply unacceptable. A whole week? Are they operating in the Stone Age? I had expected a quick and efficient service, but instead, I was left without my vehicle for an unnecessarily extended period. This lack of urgency and efficiency on their part is highly disappointing. To make matters worse, when I finally got my car back, it became evident that the mechanics at SLM Nissan St. Leonards-on-Sea lack even basic competence. The handbrake didn't work properly, which is a fundamental issue that should have been identified and rectified during the clutch replacement. It is beyond comprehension that they failed to notice such a glaring problem. Additionally, I was greeted by several error signals on my dashboard that were not present before I handed over my car. It's clear that their mechanics either lack the necessary expertise or simply don't care about their work. It is utterly infuriating to have to deal with such incompetence and the subsequent inconvenience it causes. To make matters worse, the customer service at SLM Nissan St. Leonards-on-Sea was abysmal. The staff members I encountered were rude and dismissive, showing no interest in addressing my concerns or resolving the issues with my car. Their attitude only exacerbated my already frayed nerves, leaving me feeling disrespected and undervalued as a customer. Overall, my experience with SLM Nissan St. Leonards-on-Sea was a complete disaster. The combination of incompetent mechanics, a lack of attention to detail, and unprofessional customer service is a recipe for frustration and disappointment. I would strongly advise anyone considering using their services to look elsewhere for a more competent and customer-oriented establishment. SLM Nissan St. Leonards-on-Sea has shown themselves to be woefully inadequate in every aspect of their business, and they do not deserve your time or money.

    Nissan Authorised Repairer
    Response from SLM 7 months ago

    Rob, I’m sorry you feel that the service was below par. As you’re aware your partners vehicle was dropped of Thursday 6th July for investigation work. We found the Clutch was slipping and quoted the repair. You agreed to the repair and we ordered the parts. However, on the Friday you cancelled the repair because we couldn’t get the parts quick enough, we advised it was a full day’s work to do and it couldn’t be completed by the Friday. I’m assuming you called around and realised no one else could carry out the repairs on the Friday either, so you asked us to continue with the repairs. The parts arrived over the weekend, and on Monday 10th July, we removed the gearbox and clutch and found the Flywheel badly damaged. Unfortunately, the parts delivery took another 2 days and your vehicle was completed yesterday. All the work was carried out it in a time frame dictated by parts deliveries. I am very sorry there was a poor connection on a collision sensor, we did however get the vehicle straight back in the workshop and diagnose it and rectify the issue. If you wish to discuss further, please contact the Aftersales Manager on 01424 854000.

  • Kayleigh Tulley
    9 months ago

    Will never purchase a car through Nissan St Leonards again! The salesman (Paul Masterson) stated I will have a year of trouble free motoring with the car I purchased which had less than 15k on the clock. 1500 miles later I am over £2.5k out of pocket as the clutch failed, and this is deemed wear and tear. Their statements and warranty are worthless! I had to select a minimum of 1 star but they don’t even deserve that.

    Nissan Authorised Repairer
  • David Johnson
    9 months ago

    Good people

    Nissan Authorised Repairer
    Response from SLM 9 months ago

    Thanks Leshy!

  • Tim Reviews
    11 months ago Nissan Authorised Repairer
    Response from SLM 11 months ago

    Thanks for your review Tim, please do let us know if there is any way you feel we could improve our service.

  • Ian Williams
    11 months ago

    Efficient Nissan dealer, with knowledgeable and friendly staff.

    Nissan Authorised Repairer
    Response from SLM 11 months ago

    Thanks for this review Ian, we're glad we could help you!

  • Patricia Callard
    1 year ago

    Had MOT great service

    Nissan Authorised Repairer
    Response from SLM 1 year ago

    Thank you for your review Patricia!

  • Mark Campbell
    1 year ago Nissan Authorised Repairer
  • Thomas Ford
    1 year ago

    Put a new part on my car said it was all ok and all working when I got home no number plate lights at to go back in the morning

    Nissan Authorised Repairer
    Response from SLM 1 year ago

    We're extremely sorry to hear you had a negative experience Thomas. If you would like to discuss this further, please give us a call on 01424 854000.

  • Ashleigh Ellis
    1 year ago

    Have used this company for the past 2 years for my MOT and annual service and will continue to do so as they always do a brilliant job. I have been to many garages beforehand but always feel confident with my car here. Glyn is extremely helpful, answers all of my questions and explains everything clearly, excellent customer service! To top it off, my car is always returned spotless. Couldn't fault the service I received. Many thanks

    Nissan Authorised Repairer
    Response from SLM 1 year ago

    Thank you for your fantastic review Ashleigh, we are really happy to hear you have been consistently pleased with our service.

  • Matt Weeks
    1 year ago

    Having lost my old car on xmas eve to a terminal breakdown, i did some research over the xmas period and had my heart set on a Nissan Juke, I put an enquiry on one over the new year weekend and had a call back on the Tues morning they opened after the bank holiday, having explained my situation the sales advisor was excellent and sympathetic to my situation, he listened to my needs and what I wanted, He had sent me a personalised video of the car showing me the bits and pieces I had been interested in on the car, which i thought was a nice touch. He also arranged a very good finance package that suited my needs and kept me informed by email and telephone through out that day, and by Tuesday evening the deal had been wrapped up and the car was mine. It was unexpected speed but a very good unexpected which has helped me get back on the road having not had a car for almost 2 weeks. When i picked the car up he was also very informative and explained everything in good detail and also helped me setup the car infotainment system to my phone etc. some people say how can you have bought a car without seeing it in person or test driving but your website had all the info and also the video he sent me was enough for me. Having not bought a car in this way for almost 13 years I was a little bit lost but the sales advisor in the way he dealt with me put my mind at ease. Overall I cannot be happier and I would like to say a massive thanks Paul Masterson for his professionalism and politeness and his efficiency in dealing with me. Thanks Again

    Nissan Authorised Repairer
    Response from SLM 1 year ago

    Thanks for this review Matt, we're glad you were pleased with our service and that we were able to help you find your new car!

  • Erica Smythson
    1 year ago

    They have been very helpful really pleased with the service would definitely recommend

    Nissan Authorised Repairer
    Response from SLM 1 year ago

    Thanks for this review Erica, we're very happy you were pleased with our service!

  • jeff brain
    1 year ago

    Can't fault the service.

    Nissan Authorised Repairer
    Response from SLM 1 year ago

    Thanks for this review Jeff, we're so please you were happy with our service!

  • Andrew Richards
    1 year ago

    My experience with the service team was not great. I asked them to look at a specific issue with the seat, which I took time to explain. They didn't listen to what I explained, so when I came to collect the car, they told me that they'd sorted it by greasing the seat. There was no way that this could have helped - the issue is that the release lever (which allows the seat to move back and forward) comes unclipped from under the seat, so you have to get on the floor behind the seat to reconnect it. When I collected the car, I said that the issue wasn't something that could be resolved with grease, but I was assured that all was fine. Clearly, that's not the case - we've still got the same issue. Worse was that when Nissan asked me to fill in feedback about the service, I did so honestly, as above, and said that as I'd been there nearly 3 hours for an MOT & the seat issue, it would have been good to have it sorted. The service manager was on the phone within minutes, telling me that he'd been through the CCTV and checked that it wasn't three hours, and said that I was lying. I explained that the time wasn't the issue, that it was the lack of being listened to, which had meant that the problem with the seat still isn't fixed. He became very aggressive, and told me that he wanted me to re-do my feedback to give a better mark. I explained that the issue wasn't resolved, and that his aggressive attitude wasn't making it more likely that I'd return. He wouldn't stop with his loud insistence that I was a liar and had no reason to complain, so eventually I ended the call. Nissan customer service got in touch, and apologized for my treatment, and said that they'd spoken to the manager, and that having spoken to him, they could understand my concern at his attitude, which was unacceptable. They suggested that I go elsewhere in future, which I will. I'd advise others to just go elsewhere to start with.

    Nissan Authorised Repairer
    Response from SLM 1 year ago

    Afternoon Andrew, Many apologies, but we can’t quite agree with you. With such a strong original complaint orientated around the time taken, it was thoroughly investigated, CCTV indeed helped with the investigation and the findings do differ somewhat. After your late arrival due to unforeseen circumstances, we did everything possible to keep your appointment and not cancel it. This was clearly not enough, and we apologise for this. We had called, in the hope that we could resolve the issue with the seat, restore faith and ask you to re-score the questionnaire. Unfortunately, we weren’t allowed the opportunity.

  • Bruce Knowles
    1 year ago

    Great staff who try to help you out when ever possible

    Nissan Authorised Repairer
    Response from SLM 1 year ago

    Thank you so much for this review, we're glad you were pleased by our staff!

  • Peter Maslin
    1 year ago Nissan Authorised Repairer
    Response from SLM 1 year ago

    Thank you for the review Peter! Much appreciated.

  • Elizabeth Simpson
    1 year ago

    My Qashqai was booked in at St Leonards today, for a rattling noise to be looked at. As always, the service I received was excellent. Glyn was as professional as always and when he returned my keys to me, advised that there was no cost as it was not a significant problem. Good, honest service, I would 100%recommend this dealership.

    Nissan Authorised Repairer
    Response from SLM 1 year ago

    Thank you for the review Elizabeth, we really appreciate it and are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us.

  • michael petch
    1 year ago Nissan Authorised Repairer
    Response from SLM 1 year ago

    Thank you for the review Michael, we really appreciate it!

No reviews available

Loading...
+

Please Wait

This won't take a moment...

+
Loading