Book a Service Latest News Customer Reviews Customer Service
COVID-19 - all departments are fully sanitised and now fully open.
Reviews from
Google
4.4
#
163 Reviews
4.4 Average of 163 Reviews
  • Michelle Wickenden
    16 hours ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan

    I purchased a 2016 plate Nisan Note January 2021, my first drive in it the Air Bag light came on. 5 trips to SLM service department and 3 Courtesy cars later they finally find the problem and order the part on 1st May 2021 4 months after the car was purchased. The part has been on back order from Japan (apparently) and I still do not have a date for my car to be fixed (Now Middle of June 2021). The courtesy car I have had for the last 7 weeks has no Audio and no SatNat due to a @technical error@ that SLM couldn't fix and have nothing else to offer. I raised a complaint with Nissan Customer Service and surprise surprise no contact or updates from my case manager who is clearly hiding behind her desk with her phone on DND! I am trying to reject the vehicle now as I do not want anything further to do with Nissan. Great when selling you the car, non-existent after sales and appalling customer service! In short i purchased a car 6 months ago, paying Insurance on it but unable to drive it as its sat under a tree at SLM waiting to be fixed.

  • Lawrence Kagunyi Chege
    1 week ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan

    They damaged my car, tried to hide the damage on collection when I noticed the damage they denied all responsibility. Then told they would fix it out goodwill, never heard from them since then. This is a business and a garage to stay clear OFF!

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 week ago

    Hi Lawrence, we sincerely apologise for this! Please give us a call on 01424 854000 so we can discuss you coming in to get your car repaired. We strive to keep all customers happy so we'd appreciate you cooperating with us in order to get this fixed ????

  • Winston Resalsingh
    1 month ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan

    Took my car in to them yesterday because a air bag light came on ( car is still under manufacture warranty ) and was told it was a loose connection on the car seatso they had to push the plug back in and reset the lightcost £120yes...you read that correct120.00they then HAD to do a "free health checktheir words, not mine ) and they came up with weak key battery, weak car battery and split back wiper bladebare in mind I have NEVER had any issues starting this car ! Took the car down to Kwik Fit this morning and had the car battery testedguess whatthe car battery is in perfect conditionSo my advice is to stay well away from SLM Nissan or at least get a second opinion before giving them your car to work on !

  • June Cox-Smith
    1 month ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan

    Excellent service department. They dealt with an emergency on my Motabilty vehicle immediately and courteously.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 month ago

    Thanks for the review June, we really appreciate it! We're glad that we resolved your emergency quickly and effectively.

  • claire cox
    1 month ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan
    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 month ago

    Thank you for the review Claire, we really appreciate it and hopefully we will see you again soon!

  • Paul Jones
    1 month ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan

    Very good and friendly service

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 month ago

    Thanks for the review Paul, we're glad you had a pleasant experience with us!

  • Steve Studley
    2 months ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan

    Very good & helpful

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 1 month ago

    Thanks for your review Steve, hopefully we will see you again soon!

  • Steve Carey
    2 months ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan

    I contacted nissan last week regards a used car .full attention from start to finish from justin got a video to me explaining everything from top to bottom .fiance explained warranty all done very promptly professionally unlike there neighbour's next door I picked my car up today absolute professional justin your a credit to nissan I will be recommending you and Nissan many thanks Steve and hazel Carey

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 2 months ago

    Thank you for your review Steve, we're glad you enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Make sure to keep in touch with Justin too ????????

  • GTR R35
    2 months ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan
    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 2 months ago

    Thanks for the review GTR R35!

  • sean sawyer
    2 months ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan

    Great service as always

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 2 months ago

    Thank you Sean! Was great to see you and hopefully we will see you again soon. Stay safe ????

  • Mareks Petrovs
    3 months ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan

    Nice team

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 3 months ago

    Thank you for your review Mareks, we really appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again soon!

  • Richard
    4 months ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan

    Brought car. Had too take it back .very helpful. Good service

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 4 months ago

    Very glad you had a positive experience with our team, thanks for taking the time to leave a review Richard.

  • Luke H
    4 months ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan

    Jon nah couldn't be better. but other staff are ignorant and unhelpful

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 4 months ago

    Thank you for your feedback Luke. We aim to please all of our customers and will continue to work on ourselves as a team.

  • David Rose
    4 months ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan
    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 4 months ago

    Thank you for your review David!

  • Steven Way
    5 months ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan

    Bought a car during the current lockdown, cannot fault the communication, speed and efficiency of a wholly remote transaction including a trade-in. Personable and knowledgeable sales team. Would use the again

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 4 months ago

    Thank you Steven, we're glad you had a good experience!

  • Caz Smith
    5 months ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan

    love this really helpful

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 4 months ago

    Thank you for your review Gaz!

  • Richard Fowles
    6 months ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan

    Excellent dealership excellent staff

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 6 months ago

    Thanks Richard for the five stars!

  • Toni Yanie
    6 months ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan

    After a car accident meant my car was a write off, my Mum insisted I go to SLM for a used car. She has always used Nissan for her car services and repairs and won't go anywhere else. I saw one I liked and we purchased my car, a Nissan Note on 21st Nov thanks to Tom. He was absolutely fantasticall done and dusted in a matter of minutes. Totally professional. Even managed to get a spare key sorted for me. Can not sing their praises enoughthank you SLM you guys are great. Will definitely be recommending you to people.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 6 months ago

    Thank you Toni for the five star review! We're very happy to hear our team could help sort out your next car! We hope you thoroughly enjoy your Nissan Note!

  • Bill Quarry
    7 months ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan
    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 7 months ago

    Thank you for rating us Bill!

  • sue goodhand
    7 months ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan

    I would highly recommend this company , They are friendly ,fair , professionals who go above and beyondgreat service , thanks to all of you .

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 7 months ago

    Many thanks Sue for the five-star review! We're glad you've had such a great experience at our dealership!

  • brian Ramsay
    7 months ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan

    Very happy with the service I recive with st leonards motors always professional and curtious.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 7 months ago

    Thank you Brian for the review!

  • Robin Talbot
    7 months ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan
    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 7 months ago

    Thanks Robin for the five stars!

  • matthew hart
    7 months ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan

    Smart clean garage. Nice people.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 7 months ago

    Thanks for the five-star review Matthew!

  • Paul Smith
    7 months ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan
    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 7 months ago

    Thanks for rating us Paul!

  • Andy Blake
    8 months ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan

    Very helpful and explained everything

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 8 months ago

    Many thanks for the 5-star rating, Andy! We're glad to hear we could help!

  • Pradeep Poulose
    9 months ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan
    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 9 months ago

    Thank you Pradeep for the five-star rating!

  • Sally Honey
    9 months ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan

    Jonathan was excellent when we got our motability car this week. He explained everything fully and did not rush through things. Any queries were answered promptly and efficiently. Thank you Jonathan!

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 9 months ago

    Thank you Sally for the review! We're delighted to hear Jonathan treated you so well whilst getting your new Motability car. He will be thrilled to hear your kind words!

  • Paul Speirs
    9 months ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan
    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 9 months ago

    Thanks Paul for leaving us a rating!

  • Denise Lennard
    9 months ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan

    Really great service and advice when purchasing our new car. Thanks Jeff !

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 9 months ago

    Thank you Denise for the five-star review! We're glad to hear you had a great experience acquiring your new car thanks to Jeff!

  • Tania Maplesden
    9 months ago — St Leonards Motors Nissan

    Have just purchased a 3 yr old car on finance. Explained on first going in that I'd just had a car written off by a dangerous driver, had major stress and anxiety and needed to feel safe. They found me an amazing car, and when the day after I got it something went wrong (a rare problem that fits with my luck lately), they picked it up from my work place, provided a replacement, and had it fixed in a day. Gave me full petrol tank to apologise, despite it not being their fault, but the previous owners. Beyond that I've had nothing else wrong (touch wood) and literally any question I have, I email, call or pop in, to see john, senior sales, who is 100% the man. Would recommend to anyone, they are amazing.

    Response from St Leonards Motors Group 8 months ago

    Hi Tania, thank you so much for the amazing review! We're thrilled to hear our team could accommodate your needs and found a car that matched what you were looking for. We will be sure to pass on your lovely remarks to our team. We hope you continue to enjoy your car!

No reviews available

Loading...
+
Loading